Easy Recipe (Pasta Primavera) With Neat Tip

. at . 4 comments

 

,mZN<MnZ<M

,mZN<MnZ<M

I found a way to make my new favorite summer dish (Pasta Primavera) a tich neater. 

Here’s my basic recipe.

  1. Steam frozen or fresh veggies (broccoli, carrots, zucchini, peas, corn).
  2. Sauté onion, mushrooms, and peppers. I cook whatever is on hand until I have about 3 cups of steamed and sautéed veggies.
  3. Make a white sauce while the veggies are cooking. I make 2 cups. This sauce is equally good with powdered milk, cow’s milk, almond milk, or soy milk.
  4. Cook 1 lb. of linguine. Drain.
  5. Put all the veggies and white sauce into the noodles.
  6. Fold in 1-2 cups of washed and roughly chopped spinach.
  7. Add handful of sliced cherry tomatoes.

Okay, here’s the neat tip: Before I pour the dry noodles into a pot of boiling water, I break the noodles in half inside the package.

Maybe y’all already knew this one. I just discovered it last week while whipping up this dish (again). Doing it this way ensured that I didn’t drop even one noodle.Works-for-me.

Click on over to Kristen’s blog where Works-For-Me-Wednesday has MORE tips to make YOUR life easier.

 

Entry filed under: Church Cookbook, Works-For-Me-Wednesday.

30 Days of Nothing is Three Days Away The Me-Me-Me-Me! Meme: Famous in Our Own Lunchtimes

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dani  |  . at .

    Thanks for the recipe and the link…I’m all for anything that makes life a bit smoother. {{hugs}} Dani

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Susan  |  . at .

    You are welcome, Dani.

    I have found Works-for-me Wednesday a gold mine of information.

    I’m all about it too. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. lennie  |  . at .

    I have heard of this tip & another. You can cook your veggies in with the pasta. Cook the pasta until almost done, drop in veggies & cook until just done. I saw Rachel Ray do this on 30 minute cooking.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Susan  |  . at .

    What a good idea! Another tip to make cooking easier. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
8 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 736 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


