“Wow, That’s Hot!”

. at . 2 comments

Me: What did I put into the potato salad?
Sista: Did you sprinkle spicy paprika on top?
Me: I didn’t know there was spicy paprika. That’s what I must have done.

Last night we celebrated Sista’s husband’s birthday and he requested I bring my secret recipe potato salad. I just checked. I didn’t use paprika. I used cayenne pepper!

Good thing I am picking up my new glasses today!

Below is the secret recipe – it truly is one of the best ones for potato salad.

Calico Surprise Potato Salad
Ingredients to serve 8

  • 4 potatoes – peeled and cubed – boiled until tender, cooled
  • ½ cup celery, chopped
  • ½ cup carrot, grated
  • ½ cup sweet relish
  • ½ cup sweet red onion, chopped
  • 1 cup dry roasted peanuts (shhhh! secret ingredient)
  • ½ cup (or so) mayonnaise
  • Several squirts Ranch Dressing
  • Several sprinkles Paprika
  • One sprig of parsley

Combine all ingredients, except for paprika and parsley into a big bowl. Put in more veggies and mayonnaise to taste. Lightly sprinkle paprika and lay parsley on top for festive look.

NOTE: You can also add sweet corn, sliced black or green olives, and/or pimento. The most important part of this recipe is the peanuts.

Want to share one of your family recipes?

Entry filed under: Recipes, Uncategorized. Tags: .

Daughter Scores Second in Fencing Tournament CNC Bloggers – How Many Are Out There?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Just Me  |  . at .

    It sounds yummy. I will check out something good to add.

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

      Let me know what you come up with. I am always looking for good food pairings.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 728 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


