30 Things To Be Thankful For

. at . 2 comments

Following the example of Lynette and at the prompting of Duker,

Here’s my list in no particular order:

  1. My children – they are healthy and moving on with their lives as responsible adults
  2. My nieces and the opportunity to spend time with them
  3. That I got to attend seminary this semester and did not have to take out a loan for it
  4. The Believing God study I am doing is directing me into well, believing God more
  5. Internet access and the way it allows me to keep in touch with others, like Duker, at a time in life when face-to-face meetings aren’t often possible.
  6. Mark and Jenny have been a great emotional, spiritual, and intellectual support to me
  7. OF COURSE the CNC family. I told the staff awhile back that even if I wasn’t on staff, I’d still go here!
  8. God’s never-ending patience with and endless love for me
  9. The women’s ministry team – I appreciate their servant hearts, humble feet, and blessed mouths
  10. Roberta! She does so much to “make me look good” and feel good too.
  11. Prayer – wow – it really is a link to the heavenlies
  12. Books – If you are a book lover, you know what I mean. If not, I can’t explain it.
  13. The freedom to worship and minister freely as a woman
  14. My car – I am grateful that it is dependable
  15. Fixed-up study area
  16. The angels who surround and protect me each night
  17. Bryce and his team – they are greatly impacting the youth. I want this godly remnant because they will be in power when I’m feeble
  18. Healing is still going on today!
  19. The Bible – When I let it, it instructs, encourages and matures me. And of great importance – grows my faith.
  20. That I am not in charge.
  21. Chip, my 14 year old doggie brings me continued laughter, “conversation,” and comfort.
  22. Fresh, clean water
  23. That this life with its joys and troubles is “just a moment” in the span of Eternity with GOD
  24. For people who are surrounding me in prayer, faith and friendship
  25. Fog that I can take a walk in
  26. Puffy paint – I REALLY like to use it
  27. A house and home to call my own
  28. Fenced in side-porch
  29. That God has a “job” just for me to do and the gifts and the power to accomplish that
  30. Music – especially music that moves me to remember just how mighty God is and worthy of praise

Do you have 1 thing you are grateful for? 5? 30? Go ahead and say so the comments or in your own post.

Be sure to let me know if you write a thankful post.

Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Uncategorized. Tags: .

30 cheers to Sandra today! Sista Frugally Saves $149.00

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Faithful Love  |  . at .

    I will write a thankful post on my blog, too.

    XO – S.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Susan  |  . at .

    I look forward tor eading it. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
7 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 731 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


