5 Ways I Saw God Take Care of Me Yesterday

. at . 3 comments

  1. He gave me a good Word. My ap (accountability partner) and I are asking God this week for a personal verse for each of us to meditate upon. We want to find God’s favor and a changed heart.
    This week I will mull over Exodus 33, especially 33:13,16; 34:6-7a.  At the Biblegateway site you can even listen to the passage. The Israelites didn’t read these texts, they heard them. So I did the same about 5 times. I am going to do this type of meditation more often.
  2. Dinner and companionship at my sister’s home. Pizza, talk, article collaboration and drawing filled the time. It was soooo cute to hear 4 year old CL call me “auntie” (even though I am not blood related.) That in itself was medicinal.
  3. God reminded that I am a social creature. And that I regular NEED time with others. Especially when I am doing a lot of studying.
  4. Protection while I slept fearlessly. I am (sometimes) afraid of the dark and the boogey man. When I was about 5 years old a man did try to climb into my bedroom window.
  5. Companionship time with God.  Reading Exodus and Leviticus really was fun and satisfying.
Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Main, Meditations, Susan's World. Tags: .

I’m Letting Y’all Know What I NEED to DO Today Susan’s Antidote for a Terrible, Horrible, Just Bad Day

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. QuillDancer  |  . at .

    #4. I have some fear of the dark myself. I spent a good portion of the 5th & 6th years of my life locked in a closet. If I end up in a small dark place I freak!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Theresa  |  . at .

    How scary that someone tried to get in y our window! We have had the police helicopters out searching over our park three times this last week and that kind of freaks me out. I lay very still in the bed and pray. My Mom sings Jesus Loves Me when she is scared in the dark!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. susan2009  |  . at .

    Quill – How awful. I am sorry to hear that you had to endure such treatment.

    Theresa – Yes, those flying helicopters can get me freaked too. Praying and singing are good ways for me, as well, to combat those fears.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 730 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


