Susan’s Antidote for a Terrible, Horrible, Just Bad Day

. at . 4 comments

Ever have a day when a “bad” evening is actually a  step up from your “horrible” afternoon”? When you realize that you are just “clueless”? Yeah, me too.

For those who love God, every day is a good day (Rom. 8:28). It may not look like a good day, or feel like it; but when God is working His plan, we can be sure of the best.

It is when we fail to trust Him or obey Him, when our love for Him grows cold, that life takes on a somber hue. If we walk in God’s wisdom, we will enjoy His blessings” (The Bible Exposition Commentary by W. Wiersbe).

I’d like to walk in God’s wisdom. How about you? What do you think that means anyway?

Entry filed under: Main, Meditations, Susan's World.

5 Ways I Saw God Take Care of Me Yesterday What a Day – 5 Delights

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. QuillDancer  |  . at .

    Hey — I see you have two of my blogs in your blog roll. You should have said, “Hi!” Pleased to meet you. OC, the person you’ve linked above, is very special to me. It seems we have much in common, yet I found you “accidently.” Though I believe that accidents are acts of God.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. lynette  |  . at .

    I just read this:
    If God allows it to come to you, He will bring you through it”
    and
    “The bigger the problem, the bigger the plan”
    Amen

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. susan2009  |  . at .

    Hi Quill,

    Thanks for the visit. I went to your site and left a message. Better late than never. :-0

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. susan2009  |  . at .

    Good words, Lynette. Encouraging.

    The way I am walking in wisdom this week is by constantly refecting on two passages. One in Exodus and one in 2 Peter. Everytime I hear those passages being read, my resolve and love for God grows!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 730 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


