What a Day – 5 Delights

. at . 3 comments

Not to brag or anything but five delights came my way today . .

  1. Information – I’ve lost 23 pounds! The drinking has really helped me.
  2. Girl Time – I spent the afternoon with one of my “Jean” nieces. Two nieces have my middle name (Jean). It was a grand time of watching The Tangerine Bear and making Mac & Cheese (her fav) and cake in a mug. (She was astounded at my genious!) Then we went shopping at JoAnnes to spent her gift card. Spending a gift card while fun, is also very serious business.
  3. Encouragement – In the form of 2 Peter 1. I LOVE listening to this on the Biblegateway.com site. I’m up for abundant grace and peace, and tips for godliness and effectiveness. I’ve probably heard it 25 times by now. I even have a small inkling to memorize this chapter. (I’d have a huge inkling if my memory skills were intact.) For now, I’ll just keep reading and listening to it.
  4. One of my favorite smells – just fallen rain on cement! My “Jean” niece likes that one too! I think it rained for only 2 minutes – long enough to leave behind its incredible perfume.
  5. Time with God and the kirk – I love Sundays. I love worshipping God with the Church. I love hearing His message through the many people I meet that day. Pastor’s sermon on the Treasure Principle is right what I need to be hearing – naturally.

What delighted you today?

Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Meditations, Susan's World. Tags: .

Susan’s Antidote for a Terrible, Horrible, Just Bad Day Menu Plan Monday Single Style

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Theresa  |  . at .

    Congratulations on the weight loss! That is super! Sounds like you had a neat day. We missed Kirk…home with kiddos sick. Hope we are better by Wednesday!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. doodah  |  . at .

    Congratulations!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. susan2009  |  . at .

    Thanks Theresa and Doodah. I am still amazed. At any point I expect the weight to jump right back on me – through my lips of course.

    Theresa – I hope you are better by Wednesday. The Facing Your Giants study will be great! And it will be awesome to have Lorna and Sarah as teachers.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 751 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


