Sweet Tip for Learning to Swallow Pills (WFMW)

. at . 1 comment

This is allergy season and one of my younger nieces proudly told me she now has to take “swallow” medicine for allergy control. This reminded me of how I taught my little ones to swallow pills.

  1.  Buy a bag of plain M&M’s.
  2. Get a glass of water.
  3. Give the child 3 M&M’s and the water.
  4. Instruct child to put the M&M on the back of their tongue and then take a big drink of water.
  5. Do this two more times.
  6. Then reward with some of the M&M’s.
  7.  Repeat 1-6 until the child has mastered the art of swallowing pills.
  8. Wait several hours or better yet, until the next day before repeating. That helps ensure this is a positive experience.

For more Works-For-Me-Wednesday tips go on over to Rocks-In-My-Dryer.

Entry filed under: Works-For-Me-Wednesday.

I’m a Great Aunt True/False Quiz on Sin

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
6 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 742 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


