Wahoo – I’m feeling much better

. at . 4 comments

My chiropractor said I’d feel better by the end of this week. And I do!

He has been treating me for 3 weeks. My back and knee pain are very manageable this morning. The water (walking in the pool) and heat (going in the jacuzzi and steam room) therapy twice a day has been very beneficial. Dr. Bambus suggested doing this as much as I can.

So if you call and I don’t answer the phone, I’m at the pool! Doctor’s orders. 🙂

My sinus infection is almost gone.

My dd is coming today for 2 weeks. She and a friend will read my school work to me and take dictation for my papers.

Thank you ALL so much for your prayers.

And yes, I will take it easy. Between my dd and sista I doubt I’ll be able to get away with much.

Entry filed under: chronic pain, Susan's World.

Why is it God always gets the blame? This Is My Now

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. doodah!  |  . at .

    Yay!!!! So glad you are feeling better – man – I knew your back was out, but somehow I missed the sinus infection on top of that. Golly, that’s a lot at once! See if you can keep working out, even when your back is better – I know its expensive, but now its summer so you should be able to mooch off people’s pools. 🙂 Ask the FunGirls whose pool we usually mooch off of – especially on the 4th of July. 🙂

    Yay, again!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Duker  |  . at .

    Susan,
    So glad that you are on the mend. Have miseed you more than able to say in a blog. What do you think; in all this has been your most valuable lesson? What ; in all this do you think God has tried to teach you ?? Am curious to hear yor take. Missing you at church.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. lynettejoy  |  . at .

    Yippee!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Lori  |  . at .

    Glad you have dd and sistah to keep you in line!!! And doubly glad to hear you’re getting better.
    Sending you a long distance blog hug from OR. Just wish it could be in person…I’d love to visit in real life…share a cup of coffee…some good conversation.
    I miss you, my friend!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
8 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 736 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


