18 Things I’m Grateful For . . .

. at . 5 comments

(In no particular order)

  1. Day 3 of the Master Cleanse
  2. Church yesterday – the sermon was helpful, music was worshipful, the visiting was good. How cool that the song I meditated on in the steam room was also the one we sang – Open my eyes, Lord.
  3. The Arnez’s getting back safely and having a good time.
  4. Catching up with my sister.
  5. Spending time with Tim and Adrienne.
  6. Spending time with Elizabeth.
  7. Manicure Elizabeth gave to me. I have pretty pinky/purple toes.
  8. How Elizabeth arranged the yellow room – complete with hanging the pictures.
  9. Elizabeth re-arranging my room.
  10. Safety at home, chruch, driving.
  11. Filling up the needed slots at reteat. I’m going to trust God for this!
  12. The things Tim did to sort out the watering situation.
  13. Bob and how he parented and loved our children.
  14. My plants – they are growing well
  15. The abilty to do a good job on my paper – still not done so am thankign  and believing in advance.
  16. A Washing machine and dryer that works.
  17. For friends who care for and pry for me!!! This happened at church yesterday morning.
  18. Your love for me that is everlasting and is not contingent upon my works or lack of them.  It is also enough. You meet my every need because of who you are: omnipotent, omnipresent, omniscient, Father, Saviour, Healer, eternal, holy, sovereign, Creator, creative, gracious and good, Just to name a few attributes.

Every day I make a list of what I am grateful for.  The date  indicates how many things I’ll write down. Since today is the 18th, I wrote up a list of 18 things. I am trying not to duplicate answers – which can get to be tough.

So what are you grateful for?

Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Meditations, Prayer, Susan's World, Uncategorized. Tags: .

Who Wants To Lug Around Bitterness & Blame? Are My Trials Intruders Or Friends?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. doodah  |  . at .

    lavender farms… my back deck… apricot trees loaded with fruit… the cool breeze that blows through my town on a hot summer day… that i can walk downtown to get ice cream or go to the movies or the park or the bookstore… that i have money for ice cream, movies, and books… that my room comes with an overhead fan, and my slider has a locking screen so I can sleep with the slider open and let the fan blow cool night air across me as I sleep – plus, I can hear the crickets chirruping… limeade

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Theresa Lindamood  |  . at .

    Great list! I have a couple online Christian friends doing the Master Cleanse…you are brave! I have thought about doing it, but have been a bit chicken.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. susan2009  |  . at .

    Doodah, Great list! I especially love that you can walk to those palces. That is my dream to be able to walk to all the important places in my life.

    Theresa, yes, bravery is needed and a strong stomach/intestional system. My dd is doing it with me. How are your friends doing? One thing, I never realized how delicious Grade B maple syrup is!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. lynettejoy  |  . at .

    Haven’t heard of the Master Cleanse, what is it?

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. susan2009  |  . at .

    Lynette, go here http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=2%20John%201:2-3%20;&version=45; for instructions on this cleanse. My chiropractor suggested it.

    Here is another site: http://www.geocities.com/ckls2004/natural_lemonade_cleanse.html

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
7 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 731 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


