I Just Gotta Read About Jesus Every Now & Again

. at . Leave a comment

 Know why I have to read the Gospels every once in awhile?

So I can read about Jesus. And think about Him. And be amazed all over again at Who He is and what He’s done – for me and for you.

Tonight I played (not well but with feeling) some Christmas songs on my piano. Again – they point to Jesus, the Saviour, Healer and Lover of my soul.

And then I played Mary Did You Know” about 11 times. It recounts some of the miracles of Jesus. Since I’ve read the Gospel of Mark about 4 times these past 8 days, I can vividly picture Jesus doing them. What a love Jesus has for us!

Mary, did you know (by Mark Lowry and Buddy Greene)
that your Baby Boy would one day walk on water?

Mary, did you know
that your Baby Boy would save our sons and daughters?

Did you know
that your Baby Boy has come to make you new?
This Child that you delivered will soon deliver you.

Mary, did you know
that your Baby Boy will give sight to a blind man?

Mary, did you know
that your Baby Boy will calm the storm with His hand?

Did you know
that your Baby Boy has walked where angels trod?
When you kiss your little Baby you kissed the face of God?

Mary did you know.. Ooo Ooo Ooo

The blind will see.
The deaf will hear.
The dead will live again.
The lame will leap.
The dumb will speak
The praises of The Lamb.

Mary, did you know
that your Baby Boy is Lord of all creation?

Mary, did you know
that your Baby Boy will one day rule the nations?

Did you know
that your Baby Boy is heaven’s perfect Lamb?
The sleeping Child you’re holding is the Great, I Am.

And then I had to finish up my impromtu worship time with this song by Keith Green. Oh Lord, You’re beautiful (YouTube) by Keith Green

Oh Lord, You’re beautiful
Your face is all I see
For when Your eyes are on this child
Your grace abounds to meOh Lord, please light the fire
That once burned bright and clean
Replace the lamp of my first love
That burns with holy fearI want to take Your Word and shine it all around
But first help me just to live it, Lord
And when I’m doing well, help me to never seek a crown
For my reward is giving glory to You Lord, help me to live my faith in real life all the time acuetly conscious of Who You are. Help me to speak Your Words in truth and grace. Let Your Words not only impact my world but me! Most of all me. Please me.

Entry filed under: Meditations, Music.

Free Jamba Juice Deal Until July 4th, 2007 “Belly of the Whale” – a Jonah Muscial Recap

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 751 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


