3 Surprisingly Healthy Reasons, Besides The Obvious, To Kiss

. at . 2 comments

The other day sista and I were visiting on the phone. Hubby arrived home and she had to go. I told her to kiss him like she really missed him. ‘Cause you know, I’m the older sista and sometimes I have good ideas about marriage and other things.

Today I was flipping through magazines looking for pictures for a collage about “the perfect woman” (I’ll tell you more in another post). I read the following from the February 12, 2008 edition of Woman’s Day (page 13) . . . .

“Take 10 Minutes. Pucker up! Making time to reconnect is good for your relationship and your health-locking lips can boost your immune system, relieve stress and even slow the aging process.”

Boosts immune system. Relieves stress. Slows aging. Who knew doing something “healthy” for your body could be so fun, cheap, and easy? Since I’m single and not doing any kind of reconnecting kissing, guess I’ll have to settle for vitamins, exercise and sleep.

Entry filed under: Susan's World. Tags: , .

Cleaning Your Ceiling Fan in 5 Easy Steps April Hot Air Balloon Ride Is Perfect 50th Birthday Present

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 750 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


