August Declutter Challenge – Day 14

. at . 5 comments

Today’s Decluttered Area: the six 3.5″ tall, 3″ diameter coloured glasses that hold my writing utensils and an assortment of stuff!

First, I put all the contents on the table.

Second, I sorted and put like with like.

Third, I threw away anything that was broken or out of ink/lead. Into the trash went 2 mini correction pens, 4 ink tops, 1 rubber band, 1 pen, 1 gnarly-broken pencil and 1 cough drop.

Fourth, I put the similar contents into 1 of 6 jewel colored glasses: pens, pencils, markers, colored pencils, misc. office supplies like hole punch, scissors, pencil lead, pocket knife and misc. beauty/health aids: inhaler, eye drops, nail file, lipstick, nail clippers, nail polish.

Done. It looks so neat and organized. In the past I would have put the beauty/health aids back into the linen cupboard or medicine cabinet, knowing that within days they’d all be back at my desk. So why fight it? I now have a place for them, where I use them and they are organized.

I didn’t forget my tweezers. I keep them underneath my computer stand. 🙂

So, how did you do with your decluttering?

Entry filed under: Decluttering. Tags: , .

Prayer Requests Our Never-Ending Jar of Oil Keeps on Providing

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy W  |  . at .

    Can you email me your address again? I deleted your address after I sent it to the vendor for the Frownie pads you won…but they sent them to me. Sorry!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Diane  |  . at .

    Yes you are right no use fighting it . I have a nailfile right next to my computer. I have nail polish in a small basket on a table in the livingroom and lastly we have a our hairbrushes on a end table too in the livingroom. We find we try to put them other places but they are more useful in the other spot.
    Great job!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. susan2009  |  . at .

    Amy – sent me address to you. Thanks, I can hardly wait to recieve it as I am looking forward to looking younger. 🙂

    Diane – Glad I’m not the only one who does this. And look, you already had the idea of putting the items in a container. At least I’m getting there. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • Did my comment post on the other post?

    This is a great idea – it’s organising according to your style!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. susan2009  |  . at .

    Marcia, Yes, I found your post in the spam catcher. It has been restored and so all is right with the world again. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
3 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 762 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


