August Declutter Challenge – Day 15 (Desk Area)

. at . 3 comments

Today’s decluttering dealt with the visual clutter on the (inexpensive 4’x4′) whiteboard behind my desk. It was filled with dates, quotes, and phone numbers. I also had pictures, business cards and postcards taped to the frame. Quite messy. Quite distracting.

I attacked the whiteboard with glass cleaner and paper towels. Sometimes I use baking soda and water. Read here for 3 whiteboard cleaning tips.

The taped items were put away or recycled and the pertinent info copied into my phone book.

Only 2 things are left on the freshly cleaned whiteboard . . .

  1. My work phone number so roomie can call me.
  2. A message from my son: “Love you Mom.
Entry filed under: Decluttering. Tags: , , .

August Declutter Challenge – Summary Week 2 (Desk Area) Come on Pals, Declutter With Me

3 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
4 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 752 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


