August Declutter Challenge – Day 20 (Kitchen Pantry)

. at . 3 comments

I decluttered 3 things from the pantry today. Surprisingly I had to have a pep talk with myself to toss them. Even now, I want to take them back out of the recycling bin.

These 3 empty containers are the culprits.

I planned on making cookies and putting them in the tins as presents at Christmas time. And the empty sugar bag would have made a novel gift bag.

But if I’m real honest with myself, I know I won’t bake (much) or wrap (creatively) between now and next 4th of July.

So, today, I am letting go of these containers and the plans they represent.

Entry filed under: Decluttering. Tags: , .

August Declutter Challenge – Day 19 (Truth in Labeling) August Declutter Challenge – Day 21 (15 Minute Dash & Grab)

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amanda  |  . at .

    You sound exactly like me. have high hopes to bake lots at christmas and then dont. I always say i want to bake more every year. doesnt always happen.

    way to go on letting go.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Diane  |  . at .

    Yes that is one of our biggest problems with decluttering I will use it . Good job on getting rid of them.

    Like

    Reply
  • Oooh, this speaks to me. I did the same a few months ago and now have two baking tins left and those I know I actually use 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 728 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


