August Declutter Challenge – Day 21 (15 Minute Dash & Grab)

. at . 6 comments

I’m going on a declutter hunt. I’m not afraid. Got my trusty friends.

I set the timer for 15 minutes and went likity split through 3 rooms looking for the “clutter.” This is what I came up with . .

 From the bathroom I grabbed a . . .

Brown eyeliner pencil – I’ve never been able to line my eyes without looking like a raccoon or accident victim.

Hair clip  – Truthfully when I put this in my hair, it just looks plain dumb. You know how some women can look gorgeous in that tossled look or wear anything look? I can’t.

Half-used bottle of hand sanitizer – Way past the expiration date.

 

From my bedroom closet I grabbed  . . .  5 articles of clothing: 2 camisoles, 1 black long-sleeved shirt, an ivory shell, and a multi-colored jacket. They are either too short, too small, too shear, or too bright. None make me look or feel gorgeous.

From my study I grabbed . . .

Books and resources from a past church-wide study on The Peacemaker by Ken Sande. These should “live” at church and not my home bookshelf.

Promotional material (5 leaflets and 1 DVD) from 2005-2006. They were useful, but not now.

 

So, what have my friends decluttered today?

Entry filed under: Decluttering. Tags: , .

August Declutter Challenge – Day 20 (Kitchen Pantry) Where Have I Been? Flashpoint Is Now Added to My Must-See TV.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Forgetfulone  |  . at .

    I’m doing the declutter challenge, but I’m only posting about it on Fridays. This was a fun post.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Amanda  |  . at .

    awesome job at declutting. I might try to do what you did.. set the timer for 15 minutes and see how much I can find. thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Debateur  |  . at .

    I’m ashamed to say nothing but my closet really needs it.

    Great job by the way !

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Diane  |  . at .

    Love the idea of a 15 minute decluttering spree.

    Like

    Reply
  • Susan, well done. I love how you said None make me look or feel gorgeous.

    Hey, I need to look through my hair stuff too. I don’t wear that in my hair normally but I use 3 of those when I’m drying my hair 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. susan2009  |  . at .

    Forgetfulone – Your Thursday 13 meme is cute. I’ll have to google “Susan needs” and see what pops up. Maybe I’ll discover something. One of these days I want to join in with the Sunday Scrappin folks. It looks fun. (The one of these dyas is like next August cuz I;ll be done with seminary)

    Amanda – I’m in the need for another 15 minute timer declutter on my inbox. I really want to get it down to zero!

    Debateur – Thanks for visiting my site. I’m impressed with the topics you cover. Quite the brain stretch. Thanks, I needed that.

    Diane – you’ve been doing a great job decluttering as well. I especially like your cleaning basket. I hope your eye is much better today.

    Marcia – You are so good at commenting and encouraging. Thanks. I don’t need clips for my hair when drying because I hardly ever blow dry my hair, even when it’s long. Lazy or somehing I am.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
8 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 736 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


