August Declutter Challenge – Day 22 (Decluttering During a Commercial Break)

. at . 4 comments

Quick post before two full days of school. Last night I opened an office drawer and culled the contents for clutter during a commercial for Flashpoint.

I found some unuusal items. What are your most unusual items found while decluttering?

Unusual Items are as follows . . .

  • Rose head (artificial)
  • unnamed longish purple thingy
  • 5 barf bags (????)

Not so unusual items are as follows . . .

  • 3 pieces (ink, syringe and cap) to a fill it yourself ink-jet kit

WARNING. Do not ever use a fill it yourself ink-jet kit. I think using this product is what KILLED my favorite printer/scanner/copy/fax machine. And as you already know, I loved that machine.

Entry filed under: Decluttering. Tags: , .

Understanding God Through (some of) His Attributes August Declutter Challenge – Summary Week 3

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amanda  |  . at .

    lol the barf bags made me laugh. i love cleaning up duing commercials. makes me feel like i’m not wasting time watching tv.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Elizabeth  |  . at .

    I love the photos!!! This way of documenting your decluttering is a great way to take me on the adventure too. You’ve inspired me to toss things I haven’t used in over 6 months. There are shockingly lots of them! My home feels so much calmer and less busy. It is also easier to keep clean.

    Thanks for posting about your adventures!

    love,
    your daughter

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. susan2009  |  . at .

    Amanda – I agree. I’ll have to do more commercial break decluttering. I have NO idea where those bags came from and why I kept them. Probabaly for some craft project.

    Elizabeth – I can’t believe how much you declutterd in one weekend. You really are an inspiration to me.

    Like

    Reply
  • […] Day 22: Threw away the funniest items: 5 barf bags, a rose head (artificial), and an unnamed longish purple thingy. I also tossed a printer-killing 3 piece set from a fill-it-yourself ink-jet kit  (ink, syringe and cap). […]

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 730 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


