August Declutter Challenge – Day 24 (Clutter Goes to a Good Cause)

. at . 5 comments

On Saturday, December 6, our Church is having a Ladies Christmas C.A.M.P. This is instead of our traditional White Elephant party. Go here to read about the first camp.

At the first camp, Linda painted vases and candles with beautiful floral arrangements and we raffled them off. the money from the raffle ($44.55) was given to charity.

Linda has agreed to donate more works-of-art for this next camp.

So, I am donating 8 of my vases (a.k.a. clutter) for Linda to paint.

Today’s decluttering has been a fun way to get rid of clutter and rasie money for a good cause.

What could you donate from your clutter that would benefit a good cause?

Entry filed under: Decluttering. Tags: .

August Declutter Challenge – Day 23 This Secret Shopper Gives an “F” for Lack of Care

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amanda  |  . at .

    very pretty vases. I’d love to see how she paints them. bet tthey would be beautiful. bet it feels great to get rid of them and helping others at the same time.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

    Amanda, I’ll take a picture of a vase I won at the camp raffle. If I remember to bring my camera, I’ll take a picture of the whole lot of painted beauties for the Christmas camp.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. trish  |  . at .

    what a wonderful way to give and declutter at the same time! I love that the vases get to have a new life. I keep bringing in my usable clothes (some of them still new with tags) and household items to goodwill and I never know exactly where they will end up, but I hope that someone will be able to use them.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Marcia "HDMac" McFarlane  |  . at .

    Thanks for visiting my blog! I can’t do it right now but I will get a copy of my sugar cookie recipe posted on my blog for you. I love them!!! 🙂 And yes, I have chubby cheeks! lol

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. susan2009  |  . at .

    Trish – I take most of my thift stuff to the Goodwill too. They do have a good program, don’t they.

    Marcia – thanks for the recipe. Anyone else who wants a great recipe, go on over to Marcia’s place and grab it. It looks VERY good and easy.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
8 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 736 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


