How Does One Person Have 624 Emails In Her Inbox?

. at . 4 comments

Isn’t that over board? I am going to declutter this in-box to zero by September 1!!!!

With so many emails to declutter, I knew I just had to do an extra declutter shift. I might have to do an extra shift every day (in the inbox) unitl the end of August.

I will either outright delete the email as not pertaining to me anymore, do the action required or save very few (not in the in-box but in a computer folder).

BRB (Be Right Back)

I now have 444 emails. I ruthlessly deleted emails from the running club, the Spanish ezine and updates on health issues. Still have a long way to go.

I think I need some help. Tomorrow. I’m off to bed now.

Entry filed under: Decluttering. Tags: , .

One Caution When Using Online Cookbooks (WFMW) August Declutter Challenge – Day 27 (Leftover Crafts)

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lynette  |  . at .

    Just close your eyes & delete. Or if you are lucky you might have account problem as Jenny did with my cnc account & all 7 went AWOL.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Diane  |  . at .

    I have been doing the same thing. I got rid of a lot of emails not sure why I had them or saved them. I am working on making folders so they go out of my inbox right away or they get deleted. Still a work in progress. I deleted myself off a lot of newsletters too which were just clogging up my inbox and I wasnt reading them.
    Good luck just keep plugging away.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. doodah!  |  . at .

    Oh golly! I have 1 gmail account, 4 yahoo accounts, and a Giant Honking Work email. Combined they have over 3500 emails in them. This is my big declutter project. If I do nothing else; I will do this!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. susan2009  |  . at .

    Doodah – And I’m complaining about a mere 600 emails! Yikes, girl.

    Diane – I thought the same, “Now WHY did I save ths email?” I’m also unsubscribing to most of my ezines too. I did the saem with those on my Google reader. I had WAY too many subscriptions.

    Thanks for the good wishes. RIght back at you!

    Lynette – If I was really brave I’d just hit Delete ALL! I hope you didn’t lose any real valuable info in those lost emails. Ouch!

    BTW – I had a great time with you & Mafia Princess tonight. “-)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 730 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


