August Declutter Challenge – Summary Week 4

. at . 7 comments

Week 4 has been another successful decluttering week. Below is my recap.

Day 22: Threw away the funniest items: 5 barf bags, a rose head (artificial), and an unnamed longish purple thingy. I also tossed a printer-killing 3 piece set from a fill-it-yourself ink-jet kit  (ink, syringe and cap).

 

Day 23: 18 Mags

 

 

 

Day 24: 8 Vases

Day 25: 7 Books:

Look at how great this book case looks. The books from my current classes are all here in this one spot. Hopefully, I will always put hem back when I’m done with them for the day. That way I won’t be frantically looking for them before class.

Day 26:9 bottles of expired meds, vitamins and pain killers. AND I decluttered 180 emails!

 

 

 

 

Day 27: 10 flower pens are put into a vase and taken to church (leftover from a project for last year). They are now on the bookcase by the Women’s Ministry Bulletin Board. Don’t they look GREAT here? AND I decluttered 252 emails!

Day 28: 60 items from the junk drawer. And I decluttered 25 emails.

 

 

 

 

For Week 1 Decluttering go here. For Week 2 Decluttering go here. For Week 3 Decluttering go here.

Entry filed under: Decluttering. Tags: , .

25 Emails Bite the Dust (August Declutter Challenge) August Declutter Challenge – Day 29 (Laundry Room)

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amanda  |  . at .

    wow you declutrered lots this week! bet it feels good!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

    Amanda, Yes, it does. Just think, if I continued this lifestyle for a whole year, I’d have no messes around cuz I’d have NO junk!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Theresa Lindamood  |  . at .

    This is so encouraging. I have been working on decluttering but it has been a SLOW process. You are inspiring me to start up again once I can bend my knee and knee again!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Michelle  |  . at .

    I’m so impressed – and it’s so nice that some of your clutter – the pens – found a pretty and useful new home!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Marcia "HDMac" McFarlane  |  . at .

    You have done a wonderful job! This has been the most productive and beneficial challenge that I have accepted!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • […] – Lazy Gal wins a Simplicity ecourse from Beth 1 – Susan wins a Household Organising File 9 – MyPreciousPennies wins a Christmas Planner (it’s never […]

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Amanda  |  . at .

    Congrats on winning!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
8 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 736 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


