Nothing to Report On Day 2 of “Nothing” But Plenty of Gratitude

. at . 2 comments

I stayed home for work today and was productive:

  • Making many phone calls (the Abraham series will not start this Sunday),
  • Writing up some articles (for the church bulletin, monthly newsletter and CNC craft blog – some posts will be displayed in November),
  • Penning in changes on forms we’ll need this year (so that our events will be more efficiently run). 

So, no money spent on driving, impulse buying or eating lunch out.

I did go to work for about 20 minutes. But since the commute doesn’t require a vehicle (only 1 minute by foot) no money spent there.

In reading through other blogs, I came across Small Town Saver’s post. She suggests having a savings jar. So, you’ll have a visual place to put your savings from not buying all those fun extras. I’m glad I read this because I forgot that I had such a jar the first time I participated in the 30 Days of Nothing.

GRATITUDE CHECK: I’m grateful for my roommate. Her example has been inspiring to live with.  She talks to me and wants my feedback.  She is funny. She feeds me. Because of her, I now know how to cook fish in 6 minutes. She’s creative and intelligent. And best of all, she’s a growing sister-in-the Lord.

Entry filed under: Main.

3 Reasons Why This Bake Sale Is Important to You 30 Days, Ugly Truths & Gratitude

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. brandy  |  . at .

    Good luck with your shopping…Aside ftom the grape splurge I have $2.00 left over! So I am very encouraged to know if is feasable!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. trish  |  . at .

    lucky you, no long commutes to work! good luck with your non-spending, I’m sure you’ll do us all proud.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
8 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 736 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


