Day 4 Got Me Thinking About My 30 Days Questions

. at . 2 comments

One trip to Hallmark store today. I needed to buy 2 cards: sympathy and graduation. I did think about making them.  But I didn’t have time and I didn’t want them to look tacky – especially the sympathy card.

 Before buying the cards, I answered the following questions.

Is it a prudent purchase?

Who is affected by my choice of product?

Am I a cheerful giver? Generous?

I decided buying these cards was a necessity given the situations.

 GRATITUDE CHECK: Telephone Ministry. Sometimes it isn’t feasible to talk to someone in person. This can be especially distressing if you are distressed. I am grateful that I have a telephone. When I am hurting I can use it to call someone. Or someone can call me on the phone when they are hurting.

Entry filed under: 30 Days of Nothing. Tags: .

Cookies Needed 4 Service on Friday 2 Decluttering Tips From This Week’s Decluttering Challenge Entries

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. salpetitt  |  . at .

    I like this 30 Days of Nothing challenge. I try to make a habit of questioning each purchase I make. The problem is too often I falter. Since I’ve been in a purging mood lately- I think I might try this challenge! Thanks for sharing!
    Sherri

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Spring  |  . at .

    I hope the 30 day challenge is getting easier for you!
    Spring@ http://www.SignsOfFaithBook.com

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
7 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 731 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


