2 Decluttering Tips From This Week’s Decluttering Challenge Entries

. at . 6 comments

The month of August was a daily month-long decluttering challenge hosted by Organising Queen and My Simpler Life. It helped push me into thinking about decluttering every day.

Marcia from Oranising Queen is now hosting a weekly Delutter Challenge. Every Friday we post what we did the previous days regarding decluttering.

In a nutshell, this week,  I have been working on decluttering piles of papers. I’ve even helped myself by buying some folders and filing away the important ones.

Below are two tips I gleaned from the entries.

  1. Books. Culling the bookshelves to reduce their number is a hard one for me. Domestic Bliss asks these questions (at this post) of fiction and non-fiction books to determine if they stay or they go.
  2. Put away and organize simply & thoughtfully. Mom to 2 Busy Boys shows how that works here. Doing these two things can make a nice difference.

What tips will you be able to use?

Entry filed under: Decluttering, Main. Tags: .

Day 4 Got Me Thinking About My 30 Days Questions Identifying Not Just Goals, But Legacy Goals Makes Junk Tossing Easier

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. me  |  . at .

    We’ve been working on papers too. My son and I have so many papers and we’ve been going through his and putting the ones he wants to keep into binders but we always seem to find more!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Amanda  |  . at .

    I have a huge bin of papers I need to go through and sort.

    I’ve learned from you that its okay to let go of my clutter that hold expectations, memories, and guilt associated with my clutter. Thanks for all your inspiration.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Marcia "HDMac" McFarlane  |  . at .

    I have been decluttering papers and getting to my bookshelf now! 🙂

    Good job!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Diane  |  . at .

    I have a had hard time getting rid of books I havent even touched that area yet. I will have to build up to that one. Books are so precious!!!!!
    Good work!!!!!!!!
    Keep going on your inbox I started at over 2,000 emails and got it down to empty. I even went through the files I had made an deleted most of those too. I thought about it this way what happened if something happened to my computer and deleted all of these would I lose it. Yes probably but would it be the end of the world no way. I then just pressed select all and delete for most of them and some I decided I wanted to keep.l unsubscribed from many newsletters that were just sitting there taking up room.
    I will do my best to keep it empty !!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Marcia , Organising Queen  |  . at .

    WOW, you’re doing well, Susan. Papers can be really hard.

    I think I’ll structure my posts this week on books and papers 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Spring  |  . at .

    Susan,
    Your site inspired me so much I wrote a post about it! Thank you for the kind words. We’ve had a bit of a rough day here at the house, so your comments were particularly appreciated today.
    Spring @ http://www.SignsOfFaithBook.com

    P.S. I really admire your spirit for planning and organization. I’m going to implement some of that in my own life.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 751 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


