My World in 1-7

. at . 3 comments

One Question: Anyone know who wrote the melody/words for “Don’t you wonder why the stars are in the sky? They’re telling you and I of the glory of God.

Two Health Aids: An ice pack and a heating pad are accompanying me on the couch. I learned that a bag of soil is a lethal weapon when used incorrectly. My back can attest to that.

Three Babies Being Brought by the Stork:The three moms are Christy, Sarah and Jardel.

Four Book Reports: These are due this week: How to Win Friends and Influence People (reading this solo), Tribal Leadership: Leveraging Natural Groups to Build a Thriving Organization (reading this with a group from seminary), Becoming a Godly Wife (going through this with Mafia Princess) and Emotionally Healthy Spirituality: Unleash the Power of Authentic Life in Christ (reading this solo for my Women in Pain class).

Five Prayer Requests: (1) That Pastor Mike’s Abraham series and small groups will lead us all into a deeper walk of faith as shown by our obedience and trust. . . . (2) That we will find out this week where the Women’s 2009 retreat will be held. . . . (3) Healthy pregnancies for the three moms. . . . (4) Financial blessings, generosity, and wisdom for our church and its members. . . . (5) Wisdom, perseverance and strength in following a do-able (but very full) schedule – especially with this hurt back.
Six Praises:
  1. My daughter moved into a dream apartment and dream job (for a college student) this past weekend.
  2.  I am learning a lot from two younger women I get to spend time with.
  3. The women’s Abraham small group is bursting with women. I’m praying that the room is big enough.
  4. My son built me a planter and a friend (Chris) filled it up with soil.
  5. My inhaler helped my asthma this morning.
  6. My seminary classes, although a lot of work, are giving me good things to think about theologically and personally.
Seven Words: Thank you for being my loving friends.
Entry filed under: Main, Susan's World.

Friday Declutter Challange A Miscellaneous Mixture Bake Sale Opportunity Shows Our World Involvement

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Spring  |  . at .

    Feel better soon, Susan! And let us know what you think about the books you’re reading, esp. the Dale Carnegie book (although I may be the only person who hasn’t read it!)
    Spring

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Theresa  |  . at .

    Sorry to hear you are hurting! Those bags are heavy and they are dead weight! They should come with a warning – everything else does! LOL

    Hope you are feeling better with your asthma. The air has been particularly brown considering the temps aren’t that high. Our whole family has had a tough time with allergies, including Hubby who doesn’t have them as bad as the rest of us.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Elizabeth  |  . at .

    So sorry to hear about your back! I am sorry it has taken me a while to return your call. The art show went great tonight. Lots of interest and people playing with the braille sculptures. 2 more people signed up for my mailing list. The loft is a mess.Tomorrow Carolina is coming over, so we can build a tipi in my living room for the loft warming!! It’s a cowboy and Indian theme. Talk to you soon.

    I love you mom! Take care of your back. Lots of love.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 728 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


