Bake Sale Exploded with Profit

. at . 4 comments

Remember how I said at this post howCNC is known for community involvement”? Well, Sunday’s bake sale proved once again how much the people in our church WANT to help others.

This fundraising event provided the most money we’ve ever raised. Besides our cookbook. Thank you to all who baked and/or bought. Want to know how much? Come to church on Sunday where it will be announced. Or email me and I’ll share that figure with you.

We are still collecting cell phones, used inkjet cartridges, etc. The amount we earn from this fundraiser will also go to help our Kurdistan field workers.

I made these Breakfast Cherry Baskets which I found at Scribbit’s Blog.  Very easy to make and very tasty. Next time I will cut the biscuits crosswise instead of in half. And I won’t use my silicon cupcake pan – unless I have the extra ten minutes or more to bake the sides brown.

Entry filed under: Main.

My Plate’s Full. How’s Yours? My Brain Is Spilling Out Words, But Are They The Right Words?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle at Scribbit  |  . at .

    So glad you liked them! You can’t go wrong with mini pies.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. seesawstar  |  . at .

    Hi there!

    In response to the comment that you left at My Precious Pennies…I would -love- to help you out when you get around to couponing. Just send me an email and leave a way for me to get back in touch with you. It’s not really as hard or time-consuming as it seems…the trick is to find what works for you and stick to it. And you just have to keep reminding yourself that there -is- a reason to the madness =).

    Good luck, and thanks for stopping by My Precious Pennies & leaving a comment!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Spring  |  . at .

    Breakfast cherry baskets sound delicious!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. doodah  |  . at .

    Yay! Congratulations! Those cherry things sound great!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
4 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 752 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


