5 Benefits from Giving Thanks

. at . 3 comments

So, why am I posting/journaling “my gratitude list” in November? Because it . . .

  1. Makes me feel good to do so.
  2. Realigns my thinking to what I do have.
  3. Helps me to notice the many details in life that are positive.ty-pic
  4. Reminds me to see and thank those who have contributed to me life.
  5. I am being obedient since it says to do this in The Bible.

And I am very grateful for each benefit. I’m sure there are more. What would you add to this list of benefits?

As a take away assignment for today, I am going to thank 5 people via notes, calls or emails. Want to join me in this?

Entry filed under: Gratitude List. Tags: .

Election Day Brings 4 Thanks 6 C’s On My Gratitude List

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Theresa  |  . at .

    I’m going to be doing this on Thursdays this month. I love it when you do your gratitude lists.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. susan  |  . at .

    Theresa, I look forward to reading your Thursday posts. I enjoy reading your lists as well. Doing these types of posts really help me to focus on the good and God in life.

    Just so I can be accountable, I did write up 5 thank you’s yesterday. Now the trick is to mail them. One doesn’t have a correct address.

    Like

    Reply
  • […] 5 Benefits from Giving Thanks […]

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 752 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


