6 C’s On My Gratitude List

. at . 2 comments

“Gratefulness is a knowing awareness that we are the recipients of goodness.” Robert Emmons:  Author, Scientist

There are 6 “C” things that bring good to me. No real reason why they all start with the letter C.

  1. 1074861_dice_with_letter_c1. Conversations – Besides giving us the factual news about something, they also bring connection, encouragement, release, humour, and hope.
  2. 2. Community – I’m sure that everyone feels this way about their church, but our church really is the best. It is more than a building, it is community. A place and a people that loves me, encourages me, and lets me love them and encourage them back. And what’s best is that we all unite around a loving, personal God.
  3. Confession – With God and other people – so hard to do, very humbling, but the reward of forgiveness and a clean heart is so worth it. Here are several songs that refresh my heart with hope. Never Been Unloved by Michael W Smith . . . I’m Not Who I Was by Brandon Heath . . . Still Calls Me Son by John Waller
  4. Carrots – Someone gave me a small pile of carrots and broccoli this week. I like them raw and I like 994712_organic_carrots1them in soup. I cooked both in chicken broth until tender and then blenderized them. Just the right food for a sickie. Chip likes it too!
  5. C.A.M.P.– CNC women are invited to this 7 hour event on Sat., Dec. 6. I am grateful that I’ll have a set aside time to address my Christmas cards, learn how to make cake truffles and do lots of visiting ALL before the Holidays start.
  6. 890494_wooden_crown6. “Coronation” – I am so proud of our “Highnesses, the Great “Jeffica.” Their ordination/consecration service and reception was a befitting way for us to celebrate them. I’ve appreciated their ministry and personal examples of integrity, perseverance, humour, humility, and trust in God. I am a better minister and individual because of knowing and working with them.
Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Main. Tags: , , .

5 Benefits from Giving Thanks This Grief Attitude Annoys Me

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elizabeth Symington  |  . at .

    I am thankful for the cable tv at Tim and Ian’s apartment. There’s been free cable there for the last 2 years but no one knew, until Tim tried plugging the cable into the tv on a whim. I am also thankful for the Colorado Avalanche. On Sunday, the three of us watched the Sharks and the Aves on cable! Alas, the Aves lost.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. susan  |  . at .

    Elizabeth,
    Cable TV and CO Avalanche are two more I could add to my list. But I’d be lying as I don’t really care who wins at hockey. BUT, I am grateful that it makes you three happy. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
8 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 736 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


