My Ten Digits of Gratitude

. at . 3 comments

1006621_henna_1

 

10 fingers = 10 things to be grateful for. Since I’m staying with my daughter (dd), she’s agreed to help.

  1. Flexible work and school schedule –  So that I could come visit my kiddos
  2. Fresh pineapple – The canned stuff doesn’t even come a close 2nd in taste
  3. Chip – He’s alive and happy
  4. Nice weather – Didn’t get rained on while going to and from school (dd)
  5. Ride to and from the BART (dd) – My dd normally gets around by scooter.  I didn’t get lost coming back to her apartment or going back to pick her up.
  6. New rugs– Thanks IKEA for a great sale. My dd now has some rugs in the main room, bedroom and hall. Her floors are polished concrete and are not cold at all. They look awesome.
  7. Guest room – That way I can stay in the master suite and not bother my dd if I get up early (which I didn’t today)
  8. Pumpkin Fudge – Plenty in the freezer. DD went on a cooking spree a few weeks ago. The fudge is very tastey heated up and put on frozen fruit.
  9. Compatible printer with computer – if you’ve ever had these kinds of issues, you know this is a huge gratitude.
  10. Men with tools – Thanks Ian for fixing dd’s bike. Thanks Ian and Tim for fixing dd’s bed.
Entry filed under: Gratitude List. Tags: .

9 Things That Make Me Feel Gratefully Connected 11 Things That Gave Me Joy Today . . .

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Theresa  |  . at .

    Another great list today. Enjoy your visit with your daughter. I hear you on the compatibility issues. We are having lots of problems with that…well now we have a compatible one but it prints horribly! :o(

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Theresa  |  . at .

    P.S. Fresh pineapple is awesome in a smoothie with banana and frozen berries!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. susan2009  |  . at .

    Theresa – we didn’t eat the pineapple when I was there, but I passed on your tip. I imagine that it IS a tastey addition.

    Sorry to hear about the trouble with your printer. 😦

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 730 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


