Another Day of Gratitude – 12 Things

. at . 3 comments

I am grateful for the following 12 things:

  1. Jeff’s birthday – he’s a fun and precious soul to work with.
  2. My car  –  gets me around reliably.
  3. Prayer time at church – It is awesome to hear about the answers and comforting to have someplace to take the questions.
  4. Sweet potatoes– great alone or mixed with rice, beef strips, jicama, & onion.
  5. Berkley Bowl – most awesome grocery store I’ve ever seen with its HUGE variety of fresh produce. Several bag fulls ended up at dd’s home after a big shop there.
  6. My fish caretakers – my 3 nieces took care of the fish and brought in amazon.com packages while I was away.
  7. Books – there is a book for every need, want, wish, and fetish. My, I could tuck myself away on a hammock on a warm beach with piles of books for several months and be so content. I found one that is great to read to kids about grief. It’s called Tear Soup.
  8. Staff lunches – while I sometimes dither myself about the cost, I am glad that I go. The camaraderie, fun, and discussions fill up my heart and help me feel connected to these dear people.
  9. Brita Water filter – I don’t like the taste of chlorine, so I drink filtered water. Go here for directions on how to replace the charcoal in the filter for about fifty cents. I haven’t dome this yet. If you do, let me know how it works out.
  10. Telephone – spoke to a long time friend tonight and did some work from it earlier today. Once I get a full time job I’m going to get a cell phone. I miss having one. Heard anything about the Android phone? That’s what I’d like to get.
  11. Graduation date – I have ONE!!! Saturday, June 27, 2009, 3-5 pm.
  12. My gratitude habit– whenever I do this, my focus is more on the positive and good. Happier thoughts occupy my brain and so there’s not so much room for the grumpies. Plus, it’s just plain fun to think grateful thoughts.
Entry filed under: Main.

11 Things That Gave Me Joy Today . . . 13 – My Gratitude List

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. doodah  |  . at .

    Yay! Graduation!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Spring  |  . at .

    Tear Soup is such a lovely book…we read it with newest to help her process grief from so many losses…

    Congratulations on having a real, actual graduation date!

    Your gratitude practice is inspiring me…it’s one of those things (like exercise) that I know for certain works–and yet I resist. But you’ve inspired me and that’s the push to get going again. I thank you.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. susan  |  . at .

    Doodah, I am more excited about it than I thought I would be. Usually I don’t get excitid for things until right before the event.

    Spring, Another good book I’ve been reading is Healing your Grieving Heart 100 Practical Ideas. THey also have one for children which I haven’t read. So, what are you grateful for today? 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 751 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


