Gratitude Idea From Day 23: We’re Blessed So We Can Bless Others

. at . 1 comment

“I will make you into a great nation. I will bless you and make you famous, and you will be a blessing to others. I will bless those who bless you and curse those who treat you with contempt. All the families on earth will be blessed through you.” Genesis 12:2-3

308967_thank_you-18In the above verses God says one reason He blessed Abram is so that Abram and his kin will bless the rest of the world.  I believe that reason extends to us as well. Believers are to bless others because God has blessed us.

So, today I am thankful that because God has blessed me, I can, have a responsibility to and will bless people throughout the world.

People in my church model this.

  • This morning in church we saw that our Big Kids Club (BKC) before and after school daycare blesses families in our neighborhood. The kiddos in the BKC are given safe, fun, loving, and educational care. All of this at affordable prices.
  • And we saw that Mark and the other 5 people on his team , Water for People, blessed families in Malawi by bringing their water, sanitation and hygiene expertise to them. The team’s report will craft a specialized program and find funding to meet their needs.

Dear Lord, Help me to be on the look out for how You want me to bless those around me. Help me to recognize the blessings that you’ve given to me. Let my heart be FULL of gratitude for them. Let this gratitude spill out of the feelings of my heart and into the actions of my hands, feet and mind. Thank you, Lord, for Your Presence and empowering Spirit that enables me to do Your work and will. Amen.

Entry filed under: Gratitude List. Tags: .

Don’t Have 22 Things on My Gratitude List So Why Don’t I Cook More Often? Sweet and Sour Pork Recipe

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Spring  |  . at .

    Happy Thanksgiving, Susan!

    We are grateful for you 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 751 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


