Why We Made 70 Pies for Annual Tea

. at . 9 comments

5_doile-tea-magnets-2009The Women’s Ministry team had a FUN time making 70 pies. However, these were big enough to fit into a bottle cap and studded with a magnet.

Giving out gorgeous magnets is expected at our annual tea.  Go here for a look at some of the past years’ favors.

So, I am always on the hunt for ideas.

 “This is what we NEED to make for the tea,” I thought. I saw and bought a fabic pie magnet and showed it to Heidi. Heidi did some research, experimentation and then came up with these beauties.

Each year we say, “Oh, this is the best one yet. How are we going to top it?”  Well, this year really IS the best one yet. What do you think?

If you weren’t able to attend the Tea, you still have a chance to get one. March 15th we’ll be having a bake sale at church. We’ll also be selling our (all church) cookbooks. With every cookbook ($14.99) you’ll receive a free magnet. The proceeds will go towards the women’s retreat June 5-7.

If you went to the Tea, which magnet did you pick and why?

 7_doile_1_of_each1Edited to add: Photos by Elizabeth Symington. She is found here & here.

Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Women's Events. Tags: , , , .

Are Thoughts Getting in Your Way of Goal Achievement? What’s Missing in Women’s Minstry?

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Theresa  |  . at .

    Okay, now you are really making me bummed I missed out on this, this year! lol Seriously, I wish I had been there; I had so much fun last year.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

    It was a wonderful event, Theresa. I wish you could have been there too, but your day was kinda full.

    Next year it will be all the more special becasue you’ll be able to attend.

    My daughter took the photos. Guess I should have put that in the post. I’m off to do that now.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. lynette  |  . at .

    Darling magnets, now I want a whole set.
    Beautiful table setting!
    Gorgeous pictures.
    Thanks for the tea on Wednesday. It was fun to visit with Elizabeth!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Lorna  |  . at .

    WOW! Between Heidi’s bright ideas, and Elizabeth’s beautiful photography, we look good! That was a lot of fun. Thanks for sharing the pictures.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Heidi  |  . at .

    They look so real, you’d think they were real pies… That’s until you see the teacup and saucer. Great pics!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Elizabeth Symington  |  . at .

    You are all so sweet. I really enjoyed taking the photos. The pies are darling! Great job by everyone who helped.

    To answer Susan’s question, I have a key lime pie, because that is my all time favorite pie. One of these days, I am going to try and adapt it so I can eat it. Good old food allergies.

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Mike  |  . at .

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. susan2009  |  . at .

    Lynette, I want a whole set too. We will be selling them at the bakesale on Sunday. Hint. Hint.

    Lorna, it was fun having you at the pie creation party. Your laugh and funny remarks always add to any “event” you are at. 🙂

    Heidi, I wouldn’t mind eating pie bites. Maybe you can create that recipe for us.

    Elizabeth, I’m up for you adapting the key lime pie recipe. Being your guinea pig would be great and tastey. 🙂

    Mike, Thanks for your visit and comment.

    Like

    Reply
  • […] Samantha guessed 700; the actual # was 737. She won the jelly beans. The other three each get their pick of a pie magnet!   […]

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
7 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 731 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


