34,684 Applicants Think Australia Job Best in the World; I Disagree

. at . 3 comments

883391_coral_reefThis “best job” involves getting paid to explore the Great Barrier Reef islands.  And then singing the praises of  the sea, the sun, and the outdoors surrounding those islands via blog and video.

This exposure will hopefully increase Australian tourism. Go here  for the official website to vote on your favorite applicant. Voting for the 50 final applicants closes March 24, 2009 . Go here and here to read more about this job.

While it would be marvelous to partake of this lifestyle for its 6 month duration, I don’t think it is the best job in the world. I think I Chronicles 16:4a describes the best job . . .

“David appointed Levites to minister before the ark of the Lord and to celebrate [by calling to mind], thanking and praising the Lord, the God of Israel (I Chronicles 16:4a Amplified Bible).

Here’s an advert David could have posted in the Jerusalem Gazette: Looking for Levites to lead the people in worship. Duties: celebrating, thanking and praising the Lord God.

Live the abundant, grace-filled life and then publicly share via celebration, thanksgiving and praise what God has done. Now that’s something I’d love to get paid to do!  Hopefully this public exposure will show who and what God is like, increase faith, and lead people into a closer walk with God.

I am thankful for the worship leaders at my church. I believe they do the above.

Today, I’m going to celebrate by calling to mind things that cause me to thank and praise the Lord God Almighty!

Isaiah 43:25

  1. God wipes out my transgressions.
  2. He remembers them no more.
  3. He does this for His own sake!

Isaiah 46: 4 – one of my favorite verses right now for obvious reasons.

  1. God will take care of me . . .
  2.  . . . Even when I am old.
  3.  . . . Even when I have grey hair.

Habakkuk 3:19

The Lord God is my . . .

  1. . . . Strength.
  2. . . . Personal bravery.
  3. . . . Invincible army.
  4. He enables me to walk and not stand still in terror.
  5. He helps me make spiritual progress upon my high places of trouble, suffering, and/or responsibility.

What would be your best job in the world? What causes you to celebrate, thank and/or praise God?

Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Honor Roll. Tags: , , .

4 Things I Didn’t Know About Blended Families How Would You Evaluate a Retreat?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. catlady  |  . at .

    The one I have right now is the best one. I know what I’m doing; I like what I do; I have autonomy; my managers and peers and the physicians I train like and respect me and I feel confident, supported and successful. And they pay me to do something I like to do. Wow! AND my co-workers, for the most part, are spiritual, god-fearing folk who are honest, ethical, caring, loving people. A lot like my friends at CNC. What else does a girl need?

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

    It does sound like you have the perfect job, CatLady. Isn’t it too bad that so many people spend most of their working life miserable, unappreciated, micro-managed, and not using their talents?

    I’m glad that isn’t the case for you or me. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. hosyloaboophy  |  . at .

    Great site this fruitfulwords.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
7 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 731 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


