Accepting Honest Scrap Award Means I Share 10 Honest Things

. at . Leave a comment

 honest_scrap_awardHonestly, I’ve been nominated! Here are the rules . . .

A) List 10 honest things about yourself—and make them interesting, even if you have to dig deep!
B) Pass the award on to 7 bloggers who you feel embody the spirit of the Honest Scrap and whose blogs you find brilliant in design or content.

Thank you, Spring, for this nomination. If you all like the design, the applause goes to Jenny. If you like the content, the applause goes to me.  🙂

I’ve thought long and hard about this post as I wanted to make sure I didn’t repeat things I’ve already written. Not that I expect you all to have memorized it all.  😀

  1. I love to garden especially when the yard has plenty of sun and lovely soil. When I lived in CO I used to shop at a super store that had a garden centre. Every week I’d come home with another plant and sneak it into the ground. Usually my dh noticed weeks later. To his question, “Isn’t this new?” I’d reply, “Oh, no. We’ve had it for awhile.” Seriously, if I stayed there, I would have had to enter a treatment facility or join a 12 Step 5350_passed_out_on_couchprogram for gardening addiction. Honestly.
  2. I prefer sleeping on the couch.  It makes me feel all snuggly and safe.
  3. I’m an out-of-control snacker when I write papers. I get myself all stressed out and to relieve the stress I eat. I only do this when writing papers. So I wonder how much weight I’ll lose once I’m done with school.
  4. I’m more of a listener than a talker and more serious than fun. I find small talk difficult.  Once in awhile I do get quite chatty and silly. Some people, like my Sista and Lorna, seem to bring this out in me.
  5. Even though I’m 51, I’ve only had one job in my “career.” That’s right here at CNC as director of women’s ministry and small groups. It will be an honor to be able to work there full-time come September. During my adult years I’ve mainly been a stay-at-home, home-school mom. That was also an honor.
  6. One of my favorite things to do is to snuggle with my god-son, Lennon. I love it when he falls asleep in my arms, even though he’s getting so big that he doesn’t really “fit” in y arms. He’s sprawled all over me. He’s about 18  months old.
  7. I love the idea of being connected to a small group of people. You know like a Cheers or Friends type group. I am attending a family friendly small group through church. I haven’t been going very long, but I think that this group is morphing into such a connected group. I’m the only “single” in the group, but they really seem to like and love me. Cool.
  8. I am a terrible pack rat. I don’t know why. It caused quite a few dissensions in my marriage. But you know what? I’m ready to get rid of that compulsion/habit/need/whatever it is. I’m ready to streamline. I’m ready to let God provide instead of me hanging onto stuff just in case I need it someday.
  9. When I research something, I go all out.  I read lots of library books and lots of sites on the web. I buy lots of books through Amazon one-click and of course read those. I want to know all there is to know about that topic.
  10. 351809_oink_oink_piggy_bank_310. I am compulsive about paying with exact change.  COMPULSIVE. Well, I was until about a year ago. Someone challenged me to put any loose change into a piggy bank and see if I missed paying with the change. I didn’t. WHAT a surprise. My pink, plastic piggy is about full. When I cash it in, I’ll use that money for my short-term trip to Jordan in July.

I tag the following peeps because they are honest in their communications about themselves (some are on FB only) and/or their site is brilliant and  because I think they’d play along:

Maybe those of you only on FB could list 5 honest things about yourselves. That is if you think 10 things  takes up too much room.

Entry filed under: Main, Susan's World.

One Reason Why People Ignore Those with Chronic Pain What to Say/What Not to Say to a Woman in Chronic Pain

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
3 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 762 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


