Almost-27th-Anniversary Thoughts

. at . 5 comments

1153235_jaque_iiToday would’ve been 27 years married. 

Instead it is 7 years torn apart.

But God is in it and God is good.

And he no longer claims my heart.

 

To mend a shattered heart is impossible.

To unlove someone is a difficult task.

But God is in it and God is good.

And it’s in the Lord’s miracles I bask.

 

I don’t deserve His miracles.

Quite frankly neither do you.

But God is in it and God is good.

His power & love will get us through.

 

Thank you, Lord, for this miracle of healing. I look forward to this next chapter where I  can live with my heart fully experiencing life, hope and joy.

 

Related Posts

Entry filed under: divorce. Tags: , .

Peace and Hope While in the Depth of Pain – John Stumbo’s Story Falling Into Place

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Christy  |  . at .

    Praise God that He continues to heal you. At least you know and rest in the fact that the Lord is the true Covenant keeper. He made a promise to you and will always keep it. I have forgiven him but still get upset when I think about the abandonment of his family. I continue to pray for repentance. I think that with the loss of a child you never “get over it.” The same goes with the loss of a marriage. There will always be the pang in your stomach when you think about it. But just like with the loss of a child you can go on with the Lord’s grace and the pangs become less frequent. The Lord is so wonderful and we can rest perfectly in Him and know that He is the perfect husband. I can’t wait for the marriage feast He is preparing! I am encouraged by your drawing towards the Lord in response to a horrible situation. Many go the other way and Jesus still wants them back 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Lorna  |  . at .

    This is beautiful! These ARE Fruitful words! I love you dear friend!
    God is in it, and God is good!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. lynette  |  . at .

    I didn’t realize it would have been your anniversary when we walked on Wednesday. I am glad we spent the time together & hope it was a bright spot in your day. You have come a long way my dear friend & to think God isn’t finished yet. The best is yet to come as Robert Schuller says.
    The walking paths are in the area we walked by. I walked through it today. Looks like benches are going to be put in. It will be lovely area to walk & sit in especially with a friend.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Theresa  |  . at .

    I love you Susan!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. susan2009  |  . at .

    Christy, Thank you for your comment of encouragement. I also pray for B’s repentance and healing as well. He is a wounded soul. Unfortunately he’s the one missing out by not being with the kiddos and me. I am so grateful that the Lord is always wooing me (and other Christians) to become more like Him and to be embraced more and more fully by His love and grace.

    Lorna, Love you too! It is beautiful because God is in it and God is good.

    Lynette, Yes, it was that day. I would’ve said something except that I forgot until later on. Isn’t that awesome? In the past months and years I was burdened with pain. Now I am burdened with prayer and joy. I know that there will be other sad times, but I think I’ve turned a corner in this healing journey.

    Theresa, Thank you. I can tell. I love you back.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
3 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 762 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


