23 Things I Want My Kids to Learn From Me

. at .

  1. Don’t take life/people so seriously.
  2. Respect authority.
  3. Share your thoughts and heart regularly.
  4. It’s okay to ask for help from store clerks, mental health professionals, teachers, family and friends.
  5. Life is not fair or predictable.
  6. Having a critical spirit damages you more than anyone else.
  7. Walking closely and in obedience with/to God is worth it.
  8. Embrace people of other cultures: this pleases God and enriches you.
  9. Use money wisely.
  10. Be generous and wise with your possessions, time, words and love.
  11. No one is perfect, not even you, so accept it.
  12. Have fun daily.
  13. Work harder and give more than asked.
  14. Search for the silver lining.
  15. Tithe.
  16. Be a life-long student of the Bible.
  17. Be a good example.
  18. Think outside the box.
  19. Don’t let fear make your decisions.
  20. Chase after your bliss and do it.
  21. Get a college degree.
  22. Eat dessert first.
  23. Being different is okay.

I’m still learning to implement many of these things.  I am a work in progress and so are you my two precious (adult) children! And I have to admit that I’ve learned and am learning much from you two.

What are you hoping your kiddos will learn from you?

Entry filed under: Boundaries, Learning.

We Cannot Be Grateful Without Being Thoughtful 4 Secrets to Contentment


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
8 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 736 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


