November 1 – Photo of the Day = Gratitude

. at .

During the month of November, I will post one picture a day.
  • I may or may not have a theme.
  • I may or may not tell the back story.
  • I may or may not post only one photo.

I don’t know where this will lead, but I hope I am more grateful and more  aware of my surroundings by the end of the month.

Nov 1, 2009 024How did you spend your “extra” hour today? I spent my “extra” hour (daylights savings) cutting off the broken lights from this artificial, 4 foot, pencil tree. The tree was needed to showcase ornaments that  kiddos from CNC’s children’s ministry made.

These ornaments will be sold mid-December. The money will go towards off-setting costs of the summer 2010 sport’s camp.

I am grateful for Lori, the Director of CNC’s Children’s Ministry K-5th grade. She is providing a creative outlet for the children, letting them participate in a fundraiser that will benefit them, and is allowing plenty of time to raise the necessary funds for this awesome summer event.

Related Posts

  • Choosing 2 Express Gratitude During November
  • We Cannot Be Grateful Without Being Thoughtful
  • Feeling Full On Gratitude
  • Grateful For 1 Thing Today
  • Advertisements

    Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Main, Photo-a-day. Tags: , , .

    4 Secrets to Contentment November 2 – Photo of the Day = Gratitude


    Join Me For Write31Days 2016

    59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

    The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
    5 months to go.

    Latest Tweets

    Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 751 other followers

    Stuff I’ve Written and When

    Categories


