November 12 – Photo of the Day = Gratitude

. at .

nov 12 photo a day 001I am grateful for prayer! Many people from work, home, church and other friends prayed for me yesterday. I had an interview to be licensed with the C&MA. Four men interviewed me (mainly) about my life (practices, character, spiritual formation, etc.) and doctrinal stances.

On Tuesday I had a mock interview with pastors Bill and Frank and I was (knots in the stomach) NERVOUS all during that time. Of course I thought yesterday would be more of the same.

NOT!

I was nervous, but was able to relax into the guided conversation. I even had the opportunity to fine-tune some of my beliefs. I.e “Sanctification is the process of becoming holy” and  “The resurrection vindicated the cross.”  And I was reminded of one majour thing: Knowing Scripture from memory is vitally important.

So thank you to all who prayed. It REALLY worked. I was calm, except at one point when I said, “Let me breathe a minute. I’m starting to hyper-ventilate.” My brain didn’t freeze up. And I wasn’t struck by holy lightning when I confessed I didn’t know an answer.

Previous Photos from November’s Photo-a Day.

Other Related Posts:

P.S. Ann Tatum is hosting 30 Days of Thanksgiving. She encourages us to daily share our gratitude. Click here and be sure to scroll to the bottom of the post and click on Mister Linky. Then you’ll be able  to read other participants on this thankful journey.

Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Photo-a-day. Tags: , .

Ministering to the Chronically Ill: 20 Ways That Take 20 Minutes I Help Because I am a Parent, Auntie & Missionary


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
8 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 736 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


