5 Special Places

. at .

I am grateful for places. Places occupy a special  spot in my mind. Since I don’t have pictures of  most of them, the only place I’ll see them is in my mind.

Below are 5 of my special places  . . .

  1. Any trip to any beach. Going to the ocean is one of my all time favorite places. It is relaxing, invigorating, and a health tonic for my mind and body. I always feel close to God there.
  2. The one room church in Levington, England that was open any time I wanted to visit (1988-1993). It even had an old graveyard. I have special memories of me borrowing the key from Mrs. Clarke so I could walk the aisle singing and praying. I also remember times when my 2 kiddos along with neighborhood kiddos put on Christmas plays there.
  3. School. For the past 7 years I have been in school getting my BA and MA. Both William Jessup University and Western Seminary have been special places. Lots of learning, healing, and relationship building went on there.
  4. Visiting the Garden Tomb (in Jerusalem) was  a highlight from this year (2009). We even had communion there. Visiting the place where Jesus was buried

    Garden Tomb

    and rose again made my faith more real and made me more grateful.

  5. 5. Mignionette’s Home. Mignionette was a friend of my mother’s when I was 7 years old.  She was French, liked to entertain and liked to talk even more. Mignionette was so gracious that she let me do all the talking when I was around. I’d even follow her to the bathroom and continue the conversation through the closed door. Because Mignionette really listened to me, it gave me the feeling that what I had to say was worth something, that I was worth something. Who was your Mignionette? Who are you a Mignionette to?

What are some of your favorite places? Why? What can you do to make your home a favorite place?

Other Related Posts:

P.S. Ann Tatum is hosting 30 Days of Thanksgiving. She encourages us to daily share our gratitude. Click here and be sure to scroll to the bottom of the post and click on Mister Linky. Then you’ll be able  to read other participants on this thankful journey.

Click on (more …) for All Photos from 2009 November’s Photo-a Day.




Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Photo-a-day. Tags: , .

Laughter Quiz Christmas Posts – Table of Contents


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 751 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


