Grateful That God Is In the Details

. at .

I am grateful that God is in the details. Of course I’m tremendously grateful for the enormous stuff like salvation, creation of the world, and that He holds all things together. But today, I’m quite endeared to Him because of the details.

Look, no hole!

Look, no hole!

My favorite pair of shoes is black and shiny and goes with every outfit, fancy or casual. This past week a hole wormed its way into the left shoe by my pinkie toe. Black electrical tape nor crazy glue mended the hole. I’ve been sad because I have a hard time  finding comfortable shoes. And to find them at a reasonable price is doubly hard.

Today I shopping for shoes. I found a replacement pair at the first store I went to! Amazing, yes? Even more amazing is that I found the EXACT pair that have the hole. And lastly, the price was a steal!!!

Yes, today I am very grateful that God is in the details.

Other Related Posts:

P.S. Ann Tatum is hosting 30 Days of Thanksgiving. She encourages us to daily share our gratitude. Click here and be sure to scroll to the bottom of the post and click on Mister Linky. Then you’ll be able  to read other participants on this thankful journey.

Click on (more …) for All Photos from 2009 November’s Photo-a Day.



Entry filed under: Gratitude List, Main, Photo-a-day. Tags: , .

Christmas Posts – Table of Contents How Do You Spend Your Time?


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
7 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 731 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


