Afghan is 4 Inches Long

. at . 3 comments

One of my goals for this year is to finish my afghan. It matches the colors in my office and will be so snuggly warm for when it is finally blustery and cool.

This is the first picture. Today it is 4 inches long. I will give a progress report/picture the last day of each month.

Your Turn

What project are you working on? … Will you finish it this year? … Come back at the end of the month and give us a progress report. Or send a photo and I’ll post it.

Related posts

12 Motivating Ideas To Goal Achievement

Entry filed under: Crafts. Tags: .

Friday’s Favourite’s – 9/10/2010 Prayer Impacts Us in 5 Ways

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Brenda  |  . at .

    I am slightly embarrassed to say that I am crocheting a cushion for my cat! He likes to sit with us on a chair at the table but likes to sit on soft things, so I am making him a cushion. Am I pathetic or what?

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

    I think you are sweet and practical. Having your cat sit on a cushion is a great way to contain the hair to one spot.

    I think it is cute that your cat likes to sit at the table with you. Nice that it’s on a chair and not on the table.

    BTW – My dog likes to sit on soft things as well. In addition he wants to sit on the highest and softest spot.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Elizabeth  |  . at .

    I plan on finishing my LED lanterns. They are much more involved than I imagined. But that look really cool.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
6 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 742 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


