Friday’s Favourite’s – 9/24/2010

. at . 3 comments

1. FFF. I am grateful to Friday’s Fave Five (FFF) for prompting me to examine my week for blessings. FFF is hosted by Susanne of Living to Tell The Story. To see what this is all about click here . To link your FFF post click here.

2. Daughter’sLlife. I am grateful for the blessings my daughter has received this week. (a) Elizabeth had a second job interview on Saturday and started work the very next day. She is working at a framing shop that is green (very important to dd). (b) Elizabeth moved her stuff to SF. Two of her cousins helped her with that enormous task.

3. Spiritual. I have had extra spiritual nourishment this week. (a) On Friday I went to hear Sister Anne Smollin speak on wellness and spirituality. Laughter, learning and friendship were the “meat’ of this evening. Go here for my notes and reaction to the evening. (b) On Saturday 12 women and I attended a Beth Moore simulcast at a neighboring church. Awesome worship. Awesome teaching. Awesome time with friends. Awesome personal interaction with God. The theme was kindness.

4. Home. I renewed my lease for another year. I am grateful to live in a place that is safe, inexpensive and has good neighbors.

5. Friends. I am grateful to have people in my life who like me, encourage me, “grow” with me and make me laugh. Here’s a sampling of who I met with this week. (a) Geri invited me to the Friday night women’s event at her church. Geri has been with me through many tough times in my marriage and subsequent divorce. (b) Every week I have a standing date with Sandra and her kiddos. Sandra makes us lunch. I love coming into their home. The kiddos smother my legs with hugs and shout “SUSAN!.”How’s that for a special greeting? Sandra and I are preparing for a class we’ll be leading in November, Becoming a Godly woman. (c) Claudia is a new friend. We both love Starbucks, our kids, talking and sharing answers to prayer.

Now go and write your own FFF.

Entry filed under: Friday's Fave Five (FFF), Gratitude List. Tags: , .

How to Be Happy, Healthy and Holy Using Your Learning Style to Feel Close to God

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vic Abbott  |  . at .

    Good post and timely for me 🙂
    I heard a statement this week that went something like, “God can use even the least of our resources if we are thankful for them.”

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Brenda  |  . at .

    Friends are so important in our lives, I am thankful for my friends every single day.

    Congrats on your daughters new job! Sounds like it must be here in SF, I hope the move works out well for her.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Susanne  |  . at .

    Good friends that have those qualities you listed are a true blessing indeed!

    Good news on the home lease! That also is a huge blessing in life.

    Congrats to your daughter on her job.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
9 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 728 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


