Friday’s Favourite’s – 10/01/2010

. at . 4 comments


MY 5 W’s OF GRATITUDE

WHO

Tim, my son – He was in town and came by for a visit. He told me that he and his sister (Elizabeth) spent a bit if time together this week as well. It always makes me smile to know that my kiddos are friends with one another.

WHAT

  • Answered prayer
  • Supportive work environment
  • New iron b/c the one I used to use moved out last week  🙂

WHEN

When I’m with certain friends. This week I was with one friend (Lorna) who brings the gratitude out of me because she is so thankful. Do you have someone like that in your life?

WHERE

  • At my prayer partner’s home – We share our prayer and praises each week.
  • In my car when stopped at a light – b/c I pray and praise then
  • When saying grace

WHY

I am grateful because I purposefully choose to be. Since 2006 I’ve written gratitude lists and about gratitude on this blog. Each time I do so, I am struck by how many reasons I have to be grateful. If you want to see these posts, go to Gratitude List on the side roll.

HOW

  • This week I’ve expressed gratitude in two ways. First, by expressing my gratitude to others through my words, spoken and written. When was the last time you sent a note or called someone to express your gratitude?
  • The second way I’ve expressed gratitude is through this post sponsored by Susanne’s Friday Fave Five. If you’d like to link up to today’s Friday Fave Five, go to this link. To read the rules, go here.
Entry filed under: Friday's Fave Five (FFF), Gratitude List, Main. Tags: , .

21 Things I Learned by Reading Individual Bible Books in One Sitting Afghan Check Up – Oh, Bother!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laura  |  . at .

    Isn’t it great when your kids love each other? So neat!

    Have a great week ahead!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Brenda  |  . at .

    We always love it when our kids come by for a visit, that is enough to keep me thankful all week!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Willow  |  . at .

    I love visits from the kids too, although since none of them live nearby, it doesn’t happen often. My dd mentioned this week to me that she was realizing how blessed her life is–she’s learning GRATITUDE!

    I loved the way you wrote your FFF this week!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Susanne  |  . at .

    It’s the best when siblings are friends. I love that mine are too. Nice that your son stopped by to give you a visit. I’m looking forward to visiting with my girl next weekend.

    Lots to be grateful for in your list this week!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
4 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 752 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


