Friday’s Favourite’s – 10/08/2010

. at . 3 comments

5 Blessings For The Week

1. Baking. Since I no longer cook for  a family, I don’t do much baking either which is a shame because I enjoy it. This week was an exception.  At the beginning of the week Michelle and I made a chocolate cake with mocha frosting.  And at the end of the week I made a chocolate chip banana bread.

Both were delicious. And I had fun when baking with my friend and when baking by myself.  Click here for the chocolate chip banana bread recipe.

2. Good came out of bad. I had to deliver news yesterday. It was sad news. But good came out if it. I had been out of touch with these folks. It was a positive time together. Connection was reestablished. That was the good, blessed news.

3. Worship. Music can bring me up or it can take me into depression’s arms. This week I’ve chosen to sing and meditate upon songs that uplift and motivate me. Click here for 5 songs I’ve been listening to.

4. Haircut. I went to a new hairdresser. And wow does my hair look wow! It looks good even without a lot of product or fussing on my part.

5. Prayer partner. This week I’ve been thinking about how blessed I’ve been in my prayer partner relationship. My prayer partner has given me support, friendship and a godly role model. Click here and here for “rules” on how to have a good prayer partnership.

To share your own blessings at Friday’s Fave Five go here to Susanne’s Living to Tell the Story.

Entry filed under: Gratitude List. Tags: , .

2 Baked Treats 1 Recipe (Chocolate Chip Banana Nut Bread) 3 Grief/Pain Poems by Emily Dickinson

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Brenda  |  . at .

    I love to bake as well adn I am hoping to do a little in the next few weeks.

    Are we going to see a picture of the new haircut?

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Susanne  |  . at .

    Love your list! I’m not a big baker myself but I sure don’t mind eating it. That chocolate cake with mocha frosting sounds delish!

    Prayer partners are a true blessing in life. As is worship music. It is amazing how it can lift up as we put the focus off of ourselves and onto to God.

    I changed hairdresser this last week too. Glad I did. Enjoy your new haircut.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Willow  |  . at .

    Hairdressers can either be great or ..not! I finally found one that does a really fine job on my mop. It really is a blessing.

    When I moved 7 years ago, I left behind my prayer partner. I still miss her! I’m glad you are being blessed with yours.

    Have a great week!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
3 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 762 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


