Friday’s Favourite’s – 10/29/2010

. at . 3 comments

Here are five things for which I am grateful for this last week in October. To share your own list or to read what other’s wrote go here.  Thanks again to Susanne from Living to Tell the Story for this ongoing meme. It “makes” me stop, think, and write about five blessings from the past week.

  1. Unexpected Trip. If you find a penny, check to see which side is up. If heads, you will have unexpected company. If tails, you’ll go on an unexpected trip. This week I found a penny with tails. And yes, I did go on an unexpected trip. I was able to spend two evenings and a day with my daughter. Her new place is very posh, comfy and roomy. She even has space to share her studio with an artist friend, Celeste. We talked, ate good food (which she cooked) and walked down to a nearby school where students give massages. DD’s treat. It is very apparent that she is verra verra happy in her new digs, job, and circle of friends. I am verra verra grateful for these blessings that have come her way.
  2. Companionship. Last Sunday the women’s ministry team gathered for a potluck lunch. These ladies are all unique and add something special to the team ministry and dynamic. Each woman is full of grace and I like being around them – a lot! They teach me, love me and like me. I am always better for having been around them. Thanks Marsha, LaRee and Barbie.
  3. Creativity. After lunch we did one of my favorite things. We crafted. Cutting, mod-podging, and glueing went on. The results were retro-looking clock magnets. We’ll attach a calendar of dates to the back so women can easily find out what’s happening in the next 6 months or so.
  4. Retreat Planning. I went over to Debbie’s house for dinner and to talk about Women’s Retreat June 10-12, 2011. It was fun to visit with Debbie and her roomies over a delicious dinner. I even got to use a cool instrument that checked my blood level though my fingertip. (My O2 levels are normal. Whew!) Debbie is usually the one who handles the music portion of retreat. I shared with Debbie the direction I thought retreat would be going. I am grateful to get a jump-start on Retreat.
  5. Group and Grace. I am part of a Wednesday night small group of women. We are reading a book by Lisa Harper titled Untamed. The main point I digested all week was God’s grace for me. Not a new concept, but one that I need to and want to keep coming back to again and again. I reminded myself that I see and experience His majestic grace in various places and in various mediums: stargazing, at the ocean, cuddling a baby, witnessing two people reconcile, watching certain movies and hearing certain songs (to name a few). Amazing Grace My Chains Are Gone) by Chris Tomlin is one such song. I am forever grateful for God’s grace and love for me.
Entry filed under: Crafts, Friday's Fave Five (FFF), Gratitude List. Tags: , .

“Becoming a Godly Wife” Group Begins Sunday, November 14th at the 9:30 Hour Eight Surprising Things You’ll Find At This Church

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Brenda  |  . at .

    How wonderful that you got to spend a couple of days with your daughter this week, I know how special that is.

    Times of fellowship with other women are one of my favorite things to do, sounds like you get a lot of it. How nice.

    Like

    Reply
  • “Crafting…..Planning…Visiting”

    what a great week!
    the magnets are cute

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Susanne  |  . at .

    Sounds like you’ve had a very joyful and uplifting week! Time with one’s daughter is always great. I can hardly wait to see mine again.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
7 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 731 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


