Chocolate Covered Candy Canes (Dairy Free)

. at . 1 comment

My friend Barbie and I want to make chocolate covered candy canes for the women’s Christmas party. Wouldn’t they taste great either in hot chocolate or coffee? So I did a swagbucks.com search and came up with an idea here and a video here.


Since I’ll be sharing these with my daughter, I made sure the chocolate chips were dairy-free. Both Trader Joes and Ghiradelli have a brand of chips without dairy. Just be sure to check the label.

I cut off all the tops of the candy canes as suggested in the video except for this one. I went ahead and stirred it into a cup of hot chocolate and drank this while watching The Last Airbender. Chocolate covered canes drying

Don’t these canes look yummy? I can hardly wait to share them with everyone tomorrow night as we are sitting around talking after a full day at the beach feasting on turkey sandwiches and walking along the shore.

I stuck them into a pan of lentil to dry. And then I put them in the fridge to harden at a quicker pace.

To cover one dozen candy canes I used 1 cup of chocolate chips and 3/4th of a bottle of colored sugar. It took me about 15 minutes to make these. With the leftover chocolate I made 4 chocolate-raisin-peanut clusters. Sorry, I didn’t think to take a picture before eating them all.

Entry filed under: Recipes. Tags: , .

Recycling is Good for the Planet, but . . . . CNC Information to Know About . . . New Small Groups for 2011

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 751 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


