Boundaries of Secret Sis Prayer Program Help Overcome Prayer Paralysis

. at . 2 comments

I like to pray. But sometimes I feel overwhelmed and paralyzed. There is so much to pray for. Sometimes I don’t know where to start and I don’t know when I am allowed to stop. I often don’t have good prayer boundaries.

I love the boundaries the secret sister program provides. On the Secret Sister form, we all write down our prayer requests. Wahoo – there is no guessing and no worrying that I’ll forget a major request.

I pray according to my sister’s written requests. However, many, many times I find myself praying beyond the boundaries. I think it’s because I am not worrying about doing it right. I will add prayers that are linked to my Scripture reading. Since I always make it a point to talk to my secret sister at least once a month (she doesn’t know I’m her ss), I add prayers from points that came up in our conversations. And sometimes as I am quiet, the Lord will bring something to mind for me to pray about. This type of prayer does not overwhelm or paralyze me.

CNC ladies, join us in this prayer ministry.

  • You’ll have good boundaries that aid in praying and encouraging your Secret Sister.
  • Plus, you will also receive prayer and encouragement.
  • You can’t ever get enough prayer.
  • You can’t ever get enough encouragement.

Why don’t you click on the link for the secret sister form 2011 pdf or the Secret Sister Form 2011 online form? Fill out the form. You still have time to turn it in to Marsha by the February 15th deadline.

Entry filed under: Ministry Opportunites, Women's Events. Tags: , .

Motivating Myself in Five Areas (GPM) 10 Actions Parents Can Take for a Happier Morning at Church

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
7 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 731 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


