“5 Reasons I Love . . .” Series

. at . 2 comments

Some months are natural months to practice gratitude. November is a good month to practice gratitude because of Thanksgiving. I don’t limit my thanks givings to the 4th Thursday of that month. July is another good month in which to practice gratitude because of our national birthday. LOTS to be grateful for there.

On February 8th I read a blog post at Brain Caviar titledFive Reasons Why I Love My Asian Home.” This post caused me to think about reasons I love my home. And then I thought of other “things” I love.

Now I think February should be added to that month. Valentine’s Day can be more than a day dedicated to romantic love. It can be a day in a month dedicated to expressing my gratitude towards many things I love.

Thus the series “5 Reasons  I Love . . .” was born. I will cover 17 topics.

The 17 topics are listed below and will be hotlinked as I write about them. Please take the opportunity to also share through comments here, on your own blog, at Facebook or Twitter the 5 things you love about the topics.

  1. My Home
  2. My City
  3. My State
  4. My Country
  5. My Church
  6. My Job
  7. My Support System
  8. My Hobby (Turns out  I wrote about 5 hobbies and why I love them.)
  9. Blogging
  10. My Sista
  11. My Ex
  12. Travel
  13. Summer
  14. My Pet
  15. Fall
  16. Winter
  17. Spring
Entry filed under: Gratitude List. Tags: , .

Baby Steps Aid in Weekly Goal Completion (GPM) 5 Reasons I Love My Home

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
12 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 641 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


