Including a Direct Link in Your Comments

. at . 2 comments

It's easy to include a direct link in your comments.

Sometimes you want to include a direct link in your comments. Maybe it’s a link to a post you’ve written, a book, or a webpage with pertinent information. I recently learned how to do this.

Go here to read the instructions. Sometimes I am a little slow understanding techie directions. So I practised in my own comments on my blog. That way I could easily delete those comments that didn’t turn out correctly. Now I am a pro (as long as I can look up the code).

Below is the code for when you understand what to do.
<a href=”the URL of your blog post goes here”>what you want the link to say goes here</a>

Thanks to RevGalBlogPals for their tutorial.

Entry filed under: Learning, Main. Tags: .

Letter Writing Meme Take Two 5 Succinct Blessings

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jan  |  . at .

    It’s always good to have this info out for us!

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

      I kept going to the revgals blog for this info, so I thought I should put it here where it is easy for me to find!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
5 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 750 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


