5 Succinct Blessings

. at . 22 comments

Sometimes you don’t have to say a lot about your blessings; a sentence or two will do. Below is my succinct (for me anyway) list. To share your blog post with such a list (wordy or succinct), go to Susanne’s Friday’s Fave Five found at Living to Tell the Story.

1. I found my flip camera. (It was lost just before my March trip to New Zealand.)

2. I rented a left shoulder dynasplint with a 30% discount. (I’m hoping to get my external range of motion from 30 degrees to 90 degrees.)

3. I am feeling much more energetic in the evenings – finally!  (I even vacuumed and steam mopped my floors.)

4. I was gifted a bag of tree ripened apricots – thanks MT. (Cobbler and jam are on my list to use up these beauties.)

5. The team from our church that went to Jordan for 2 weeks received their luggage 1/2 hour before they had to teach their first class – so no stinky America teachers. (They are doing a great job teaching English and having fun sight-seeing.)

Entry filed under: Friday's Fave Five (FFF), Main. Tags: .

Including a Direct Link in Your Comments Women’s Kayaking Trip Saturday, July 30th

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Betty Dunn Luckhurst  |  . at .

    Isn’t it great that our blessings don’t need to be huge to be appreciated?!

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

      It is great, Betty. There are so many blessings surrounding me that I am glad to do this weekly post. It helps anchor in my mind and heart how fortunate I truly am.

      Thanks for visiting. The friend I visited in New Zealand now lives in KeriKeri.But when I visited we went all over the North Island and even through your town.

      Like

  • 3. Michelle Betts Girard  |  . at .

    My grandmother used to always make Apricot fried pies when I was little. I am not a big fan but everyone else in my family always loved them.

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. susan2009  |  . at .

      Thanks for visiting, Michelle.I never heard of fried pies. I will look up the recipe. I am not crazy about fried foods (don’t tell my dad’s people who are from TN). But I do like pies.

      Like

  • 5. Gattina  |  . at .

    I am fresh like a rose in the mornings, but in the evenings I just lay on the couch ! Could never clean, it’s already a HUGE work to cook, lol !

    Like

    Reply
    • 6. susan2009  |  . at .

      So glad it is cool in the evenings, Gattina. Well, I don’t do much cooking, so there we go. lol

      Like

  • 7. Mia  |  . at .

    How lovely to have a gift of fresh-grown fruit! Jam sounds delish. :o) My brother is in Jordan as well right now, but for archaeological research instead of missions. :o)

    Like

    Reply
    • 8. susan2009  |  . at .

      How awesome to be doing archaeological research. Some day I’d like to volunteer for a dig.

      Thanks for visiting today, Mama Mia. I said a prayer for your “child.” Two families in our church have/are adopting as well. One through the foster system and one internationally (Ethiopia). I admire all families that adopt.

      Like

  • 9. Barbara H.  |  . at .

    I’m glad you found your camera! The apricot cobbler and jam sound luscious. I’m glad you’re feeling better and have more energy.

    Like

    Reply
    • 10. susan2009  |  . at .

      I am glad I found my camera too, Barbara, I just wish I had found it before my trip. That’s why I bought the camera. I did have my other one with me. Most likely I would’ve been a bigger pest with TWO cameras.My friend was always saying, “What are you taking a picture of now?!”

      I found it in a safe spot – underneath the skirt of an end table in my office. I have no idea what I that THAT was a safe place!

      Like

  • 11. Willow  |  . at .

    Apricots! You lucky and most fortunate lady! I hope you’ll soon have more range of motion in your arm and shoulder.
    Happy Weekend!

    Like

    Reply
    • 12. susan2009  |  . at .

      I am hoping to see a noticeable improvement by Tuesday’s physical therapy appointment. I am also hoping I won’t have to have a cortisone shot. This is a real possibility because of tendon tenderness and swelling. I hope you have a happy weekend too, Willow..

      Like

  • 13. claudiawjohnson  |  . at .

    You rented a shoulder? I looked it up to see. You had me curious! Amazing isn’t it? Well I do hope you can increase your mobility in your arm and shoulder! Don’t work too hard though!

    Like

    Reply
    • 14. susan2009  |  . at .

      lol, Claudia. Sorry my writing was so confusing! Yes, the “appliances” that are out for health are amazing. I am tempted to push the schedule, but I know I will only hurt myself so I am taking it slowly per the instructions.

      Like

  • 15. Jan  |  . at .

    I also appreciate those appliances–right now hand gloves to support my writing hand. So glad you’re getting one that will help. Remember to send me your snail mail address if you want me to send you a postcard!

    Like

    Reply
    • 16. susan2009  |  . at .

      I am glad that you have an appliance that is helping you. I appreciate your encouragement, Jan. I sent you my street address. I look forward to getting a postcard. 😉

      Like

  • 17. Brenda  |  . at .

    Hurrah for more energy! I know what it feels like to start getting strength back. I’ve been following the Jordan team on FB and it does sound like they are having a wonderful time.

    Like

    Reply
    • 18. susan2009  |  . at .

      So good to hear from you, Brenda.Thanks for your encouragement. Facebook is a pretty awesome way to stay connected with people. Have a great 4th of July.

      Like

  • 19. ourvillageisalittledifferent  |  . at .

    Blessings are blessings, and they are all good! (especially ones that produce cobbler. I hope the splint is working well for you, and that you are not uncomfortable.

    I’m glad the Jordan Team are doing their good works, (cleanly!)

    My apologies for being so late in making my FFF rounds!
    -Catherine

    Like

    Reply
    • 20. susan2009  |  . at .

      Good to have you visit anytime of the week, Catherine.The dynasplint doesn’t seem to be doing anything yet, but it hasn’t been a week. I see my physical therapist today. Hopefully he notices a difference.

      Like

  • 21. Susanne  |  . at .

    Love the small everyday things that make up your list. Glad you found the camera. Apricots, yummy. Apricot cobbler? Double yummy!

    Like

    Reply
  • 22. susan2009  |  . at .

    I notice, Susanne, that many times I overlook the little blessings. So I am trying to be more observant of those things. Thanks for visiting.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
7 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 731 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


