Thinking about Week’s Blessings Make Me Smile

. at . 13 comments

Thinking back on this week’s blessings is making me smile. It’s a true fact that I am blessed AND grateful for the blessings. If you’d like to participate, in Friday’s Fave Five, click here to get to Susanne’s meme on her blog, Living to Tell the Story.

  1. Watching relationships grow. An older cousin purposefully spending time with younger cousins (ages from 10-27): laughter, listening, teaching them yoga and Kung Fu moves. Remember the song Kung Fu Fighting?
  2. New team members. Our women’s ministry team has two new members. They are enthusiastic, energetic, loving, and fun. I know they will add much to a team that is relational, focused, sacrificial, and accepting.
  3. Learning with family. An octet of family enjoying the river’s breeze and skipping stones while learning what other family groups are called: a troop of antelope, a clowder of cats, a shrewdness of apes, a murder of crows, and a rainbow of butterflies (according to info on son’s iphone). For more animal group names click here.
  4. A floor facelift. Isn’t it amazing how satisfying clean floors are? I mopped, swept, vacuumed, and steam cleaned. My toes and nose are happy.
  5. Scripture memory. I am learning I Corinthians 13: 1-13 with a friend. We’ll be accountable to each other through texting. It will be my devotional material as well. Can you believe that I’ve never memorized this choice bit of God’s Word? Looking forward to learning more about God and becoming more loving.
Entry filed under: Friday's Fave Five (FFF). Tags: .

“Don’t Worry America, Mum’s Got Your Back” 5 Reasons I Love My Pet

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hazel  |  . at .

    As an only child I know how important cousins are. Glad you witnessed cousin bonding this week. Oh I just loved reading no.3! Guess how did I memorize 1 Corinthians 13:1-13. In 5th grade a bunch of classmates were reciting that for a speech choir presentation and I listened everyday 🙂 Of course that was ages ago. Now I can only manage ‘tinkling cymbal, tongues of men, believeth all things, endureth all things…” Happy Friday!

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

      I especially liked watching it, Hazel, because one of the cousins (the oldest) is my daughter. Thanks so much for sharing how you learned Scripture. I am going to find a recording and do the same!

      Like

  • 3. lynette  |  . at .

    Clean floors, house or whatever is a very nice feeling. 2 new members to W.M. , wonderful! Look forward to hearing about W.M. events coming up.

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. susan2009  |  . at .

      Now I need to get to the clean house part. I’m looking forward to seeing what women’s ministry will be doing as well, Lynette.

      Like

  • 5. faith  |  . at .

    Oh, spending time with cousins is priceless! i love when all my nieces and 2 nephews on my hubbie’s side all get together…they are ages 9-22 and just so connected….it’s always so special! and the cousins on my side are fairly connected as well altho there is only one boy and 4 girls! lol…..great list…love the clean floors!

    Like

    Reply
    • 6. susan2009  |  . at .

      Another reason it is such a joy for me to watch (cousin bonding) is because I don’t know my own cousins that well. In fact I haven’t had contact with them in decades.

      How special for your family, Faith, to have this on both sides of the family.

      Like

  • 7. Willow  |  . at .

    I so seldom see any of my cousins now since I’m the only one (but one guy in SF) in California! Treasure the times you do get with family.
    Bible memory is an area I need to focus on more–

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Laura  |  . at .

    One of my favorite passages! I love to watch that bonding — I see it in my boys, too, and it’s just a blessing.

    Have a great week ahead!

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Ellen  |  . at .

    Sounds like a great relational week. I love seeing cousins interact and family getting along. Oh the satisfaction of a clean floor. I love it!
    Have a wonderful weekend, Susan!

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Barbara H.  |  . at .

    Neat to see older ones step in and relate to younger ones. Your women’s ministry ream sounds fantastic.Kudos to you for giving the floor a good going-over and for memorizing I Cor. 13.

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Susanne  |  . at .

    I love clean floors. I feel just the same as you.

    Well I learned something today, I had no idea groups of those different animals were called that. A murder of crows? I never would have guessed.

    Love cousin bonding. I wasn’t fortunate to have cousins on this continent so missed that relationship growing up. Loved watching my kids bond with their cousins even though they were much older.

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. Karyn  |  . at .

    Cousins are important. It is so satisfying to see them develop relationships – no matter what their ages.

    I’ve wondered about those steam cleaners for floors…….

    Way to go on the memorization!

    Have a blessed week.

    Like

    Reply
  • 13. Kari  |  . at .

    what a wonderful week for you.
    I have great cousins and some of them have been best friends too.

    steam cleaned floors….i think I need to make my toes happy!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
7 months to go.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 731 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


