What is this?

. at . 12 comments

This past week I took pictures of two things that captured my colour-fancy.

Do you know what they are? Once I get 10 comments/guesses, I will update this post with the answers.

1.Here’s a hint: I took this photo at Fresh Choice Restaurant. UPDATED. The answers have ranged from kiwi fruit, dragon fruit to radish. It is indeed a radish. A watermelon radish! It has a mild taste compared to it tangy-sharp tasting regular radish cousin.

2. Hint: I took this photo from my car. UPDATED.  These guesses/answers were a bit more creative: (1) foam from a car wash, (2) green jello and cottage cheese, (3) moldy tapioca, (4) science experiment gone wrong, (5) it was pouring rain and you were looking down on grass..or maybe out at a low lying branch of a tree still green, (6) boba drink, (7) frozen peas.

Picture #2 is the soap phase of a $9 car wash.

I didn’t mean to get the most expensive wash. After I said “yes” I got confused and then panicked and pushed the first button. I didn’t know what would happen if I didn’t choose quickly enough so I just pushed #1.

Even though you get this cool looking coloured soap, the $9 car wash option is not worth it.


Entry filed under: Main. Tags: .

October CNC Women’s Potlucks September Ends with a Gratitude List of Five

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elizabeth  |  . at .

    beets and foam from a car wash!! Very fun post. It’s so out of the ordinary for you.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. susan2009  |  . at .

    Catlady (from FB) says: Definitely looks like green jello and cottage cheese, or moldy tapioca or a science experiment gone wrong

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. susan2009  |  . at .

    Susanne from Living to Tell the Story guessed kiwi fruit or dragon fruit.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Faith  |  . at .

    kiwi fruit…the purple kind…and the pic below…um….was it pouring rain and you were looking down on grass..or maybe out at a low lying branch of a tree still green??

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. susan2009  |  . at .

    Joan S from FB says radish slices.

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. susan2009  |  . at .

    Brenda from Brenda’s Blog wrote: “I have to say, I have NO idea what those pictures are! But I am curious to know. . . “

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Karyn  |  . at .

    No idea what the first is….some kind of fruit, I guess.

    The second is the soap/foam at the car wash. (I confess I didn’t know until I read the first comment – but I’m agreeing with Elizabeth)

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Laura  |  . at .

    Absolutely NO idea! But they’re lovely pictures!

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Willow  |  . at .

    The top photo is sliced kiwi fruit and the second is a boba drink.

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Lori Clover  |  . at .

    I have never seen anything like this until going through some recipes today I came across a very similar coloring of a radish, of all things, is it a radish?

    The second one has me more stumped, reminds me of frozen peas?

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. susan2009  |  . at .

    Thanks, ladies for playing along and leaving comments/guesses. As you’ve seen the post has been updated with the correct answers.

    Picture #1 is indeed a radish, a watermelon radish!

    Picture #2 is the soap phase of a $9 car wash. I didn’t mean to get the most expensive wash. After I said “yes” I got confused and then panicked and pushed the first button. I didn’t know what would happen if I didn’t choose quickly enough so I just pushed #1.

    Even though you get this cool looking coloured soap, the $9 car wash option is not worth it.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join Me For Write31Days 2016

59 Musicals to Watch During my 59th year

The Finish DateApril 1st, 2018
3 months to go.

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 762 other followers

Stuff I’ve Written and When

Categories


